1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Gumtree Accounts

Discussion in 'Black Hat SEO' started by Mase55, Sep 9, 2013.

  1. Mase55

    Mase55 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2012
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hey guys was just doing some cleaning up of one of my old gumtree accounts, the one i used frequently in my blackhat endevours. I just wondered and noticed that when you delete your gumtree account, you can just go ahead and reactivate it again using the same e-mail address, on top of that they store all the ads you posted as well under that account when reactivating, they are all still there.

    Whats the privacy rules for this, do they not need to delete a account properly, purge data after some time? Why would they keep a account with all the ad information for lets say over a year, be a bit stupid? Anyway just wondering. Or is there a better way of deleting it?