1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Growing and Selling a Review Website

Discussion in 'My Journey Discussions' started by julianthr, Oct 12, 2015.

  1. julianthr

    julianthr Regular Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2015
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    334
    Location:
    The mind
    Hi ! I come from my last Journey because It was bad focused. So I asked Matsta to close it, and he kindly did it.

    I closed it because I learned a lot in this few days and I'm having traffic, and even sales, from different traffic methods, not just 1.
    And also, it didn't even had a Goal.


    So I finally realized it how simply the journey and the goal is. And I'm not going to stop until I make it.

    So this new journey is The One!
    This time I'm going to document the whole thing, from beginning to end.

    It is so simple as this: Growing and Selling a Review Website

    I'm going to keep it short. I have been learning how to write journeys too :p

    STARTING WITH :

    + Review website with 3 reviews
    + Commenting in blogs, social media and websites is delivering around 30 visitors per day

    GOALS TO SELL THE WEBSITE:
    +20 Reviews
    +100 Articles

    +For each of those 20 Reviews I want to have 5 Articles of 1000 words with low competitive keywords about interests around the product and try to rank those articles.

    But of course.. we'll see.

    *One of my reviews is already ranking in page 3 of Google for the keyword "PRODUCTNAME REVIEW". So I think I'm going to spread more links too.

    In the meanwhile, I'm going to use every source that I found profitable, in therms of time & money, to bring traffic to my website, until I manage to build automated traffic to it, I'm going to be documenting every method that I use.

    In the run I'm going to see which products I add and from where.
    Right now the 3 reviews are for Clickbank products, but I'm not going to limit to one provider.


    NUMBERS:

    STARTED WITH: $50 > Domain and Host
    EARNED SO FAR: $173 (4 sales)
    PROFIT: $123


    Here we go

    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

     
    Last edited: Oct 12, 2015
  2. faithjhung

    faithjhung Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,701
    Likes Received:
    1,025
    Location:
    New York
    Good luck with your journey!
     
  3. moonshine7000

    moonshine7000 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2013
    Messages:
    943
    Likes Received:
    386
    Occupation:
    A+ IT technician,Clickbank and Amazon Marketer
    You can use your Clickbank screenshots and traffic to help sell the review website.
     
  4. Boriss

    Boriss Supreme Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    1,427
    Likes Received:
    562
    Location:
    Inside a Monitor
    Something new to the "journey" section. Good luck OP. Bank HARD!
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  5. kamilari

    kamilari Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2015
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    2
    can you mention name of the theme u are using
     
  6. julianthr

    julianthr Regular Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2015
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    334
    Location:
    The mind
    Currently the free version of Ready Review, but definitely going to improve it with time.
     
  7. DigiCyan

    DigiCyan Regular Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2014
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    83
    Goodluck man. You never give up, that's what I like about you :)
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  8. JasonGraham

    JasonGraham Regular Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2015
    Messages:
    322
    Likes Received:
    89
    Nice start, good luck on your journey :6:
     
  9. denzbrown

    denzbrown Junior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2015
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    14
    Great going. all the best man. I am sure you're gonna make good money
     
  10. julianthr

    julianthr Regular Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2015
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    334
    Location:
    The mind
    Thanks all for the support!

    UPDATE:
    Wrote and publish my first article for one of my products
    Shared the new article in a bunch of Facebook groups and it's getting a nice response

    IMPROVED PLAN - STARTING ON NOVEMBER:
    If I stick to this, I should be available to have the website ready to sell it by March 2016.

    4 Reviews per month + 20 Articles per month (5 articles per review) = 20 Reviews and 100 Articles in 5 Months

    I already have 3 reviews and 1 article, so by the end of October I need to have 4 Reviews and 20 Articles to start fresh in November.
    Super possible if I work hard. I have time, so lets do it.

    CURRENT TRAFFIC METHOD:
    - I'm sharing some posts in Facebook and receiving UVs from comments that I leave a few days ago on several places
    - Bing Ads Coupon

    I learned a lot with Bing Ads these past few days and I'm trying a little experiment that I would like to share with you guys:


    I spend my first $50 worrying about the CTR keeping it above %2 and I was getting a lot of clicks, but then I though: Oh it's a coupon, lets experiment.

    Grab my best ads and my best keywords and twisted them to fit each ad to each keyword.

    Then I just kept CTR away from my strategy.

    MAIN STRATEGY RIGHT NOW: F*CK CTR!

    I want to make the fifth sale in clickbank while I test my reviews, so NO, I'm not capturing leads. And I know that some of you are going to say "You are leaving money on the table".. yes, but I'm running a test here to check my reviews conversion and the Ads strategy.

    I need to send the visitor to my review because I'm testing my reviews and my ads strategy, which is this:

    I don't want just any click in my ad! I want people who is willing to buy something just by seeing the ad.

    I don't give any FREE incentives in my ADS and I don't hide the fact that they are going to read an article about a DIGITAL PRODUCT that its FOR SALE! So the clicks amount that I'm receiving is super low! and my CTR is freaking low too!

    But.. check this out

    As soon as I started that strategy I got my first sale with these stats:

    HOPS: 4
    SALES FORM - VIEWS: 2
    SALES: 1

    So I think is going good for now .. and I'm not loosing money on clicks that I don't want. I am not capturing leads. I'm testing my reviews to see how visitors react and also testing this Bing Ads strategy that I'm doing right now.
    Visitors who click my Bing Ad knows that they are going to read about a Product that they have to buy if they want to try it. That's why I don't have so many clicks.

    TODAY STATS:

    HOPS: 5
    SALES FORM - VIEWS: 2
    SALES: 0

    But you can see that amazing ROI from those few clicks!

    I'm going to keep testing that out .. Still have a couple of $ in the coupon so we'll see what happen.

    Right now I'm going to write another article to finish this month with 4 Reviews and 20 Articles to start Fresh in November !

    Proof of last sale with the Bing Ads strategy:
    CLICK BANK 2.jpg

    Have a great one :)
     
    Last edited: Oct 12, 2015
  11. blogzandstuff

    blogzandstuff Elite Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2015
    Messages:
    5,178
    Likes Received:
    2,394
    Occupation:
    blog creator
    Location:
    UK
    This is a good theme, in the pro version you can add amazon without a plugin - " Access products directly from the Amazon marketplace to be shown within your post or as a seperate page with live pricing, updated daily (if needed). " - I nicked that bit from their sales page LOL!
    Good luck with your journey - i wish you well
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  12. LoftPower

    LoftPower Elite Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2015
    Messages:
    3,188
    Likes Received:
    407
    Great journey. Wishing you well.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  13. julianthr

    julianthr Regular Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2015
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    334
    Location:
    The mind
    UPDATE OCTOBER 22

    Sorry for the late update. My mom broke her leg so I went home to take care of her for a week.

    Anyways this are the current stats of my review website. Haven't done any work, just keeping the Bing Ads strategy going, and still getting a few hops from that, amazing hops. I made a new sale.

    CLICKbank.jpg

    That day the stats where:

    HOPS: 3
    ORDER FORM IMPRESSIONS: 2
    SALES: 1


    So far I made $50 from the $30 remaining in the Bing Ads Coupon when I changed the strategy, and it turned out to be pretty good :) Slow and little traffic, but making every click worth !

    Going to keep with that while I outsource 20 articles. Going to write a new review and keep going.

    STARTED WITH: $50 > Domain and Host
    EARNED SO FAR: $200 (5 sales)
     
  14. RafaViQ

    RafaViQ Power Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2014
    Messages:
    546
    Likes Received:
    201
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    ?
    Location:
    Home
    Home Page:
    How much do you spend outsourcing articles?
     
  15. julianthr

    julianthr Regular Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2015
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    334
    Location:
    The mind
    I haven't outsourced any article yet.. did 4 reviews and 2 articles by myself.

    But planning on investing $100 outsourcing articles.