Google’s product reviews update!!

yogi31286

Elite Member
Joined
Dec 30, 2009
Messages
1,871
Reaction score
632
Website
www.blackhatworld.com
Just got to know about Google's new update on product review websites. It basically says that the content should be more detailed and shouldn't be template-based.

And... sites which are having better in-depth content would rank higher.

I've seen a few of my site's rankings dip a bit in few days.

Anyone else has observed the same? Was the content on your product review-based site looked like a template based on other pages? Please share your thoughts.
 

MaikoSophie

Registered Member
Joined
Sep 24, 2020
Messages
73
Reaction score
69
I don't think it would be so fast. Don't forget, G spiders need to re-crawl and re-evaluate all sites all over again and sort them in order.

Give it a few days. Perhaps till Monday or maybe 1-2 weeks.
 

yogi31286

Elite Member
Joined
Dec 30, 2009
Messages
1,871
Reaction score
632
Website
www.blackhatworld.com
I am seeing a drop in the last 2 months. It's going down gradually. Rankings are still the same but impressions and position is going down for secondary keywords.

Was observing this for the last 2 months but with this Google update, I feel like the template-based content might be the case. However, all other big sites also have the same kind of flow and template.

Maybe, their content is more of a high-quality content, which is why they are staying at top!
 

MaikoSophie

Registered Member
Joined
Sep 24, 2020
Messages
73
Reaction score
69
Last 2 months ago... Perhaps you were hit by the pre-Valentine's update instead?

But anyway, just calm down. I suggest just wait for a few more days. It's the weekends so take a good break for now.
 

yogi31286

Elite Member
Joined
Dec 30, 2009
Messages
1,871
Reaction score
632
Website
www.blackhatworld.com
Nope, not yet hit by any algorithm penalty. Just saying that traffic is gradually decreasing on my sites.

Is anyone else seeing this on their product review site?
 

MaikoSophie

Registered Member
Joined
Sep 24, 2020
Messages
73
Reaction score
69
Actually me. I'm experiencing the exact decline as you and it happened around 2 months ago too. And yes, review sites. Beauty/Fashion niche.

Let's just pray that the next few days our rankings will improve. lol
 

Poker_Sputard

Registered Member
Joined
Oct 23, 2020
Messages
83
Reaction score
64
I have a small review site and it got hit yesterday but looks back to normal so far today
 

MaikoSophie

Registered Member
Joined
Sep 24, 2020
Messages
73
Reaction score
69
Okay, I am noticing a huge fluctuation now. Search results now are a mess.
 

Zshan

Jr. VIP
Jr. VIP
Joined
Jun 28, 2012
Messages
1,423
Reaction score
379
You need to wait a little bit more before comes to conclusion.
 
Top