1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

google reviews removal?

Discussion in 'Online Reputation Management (ORM)' started by sugarman, Jan 16, 2017.

  1. sugarman

    sugarman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    1
    Occupation:
    Sales
    Location:
    Southern California
    is it possible to remove bad reviews? I need one to be removed let me know the price
     
  2. extremeboy

    extremeboy Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    3,247
    Likes Received:
    676
    Occupation:
    World Best RANK Tracker SERPCloud.com
    Home Page:
    from where because normally removing reviews is only done by webmasters or moderators of sites.

    unless it's not possible to remove such things that easily.
     
  3. Lunaaa

    Lunaaa Elite Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2016
    Messages:
    2,413
    Likes Received:
    1,274
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canada
    No its not unfortunately. Unless it violates the tos.

    What you can do is ORM
    You can flush it with good reviews. So the bad review gets pushed down. What I suggest is making a flyer to handout to customers for them to review your business at a url like yourdomain.com/review

    And then 2 buttons. They are happy and they are not happy. If they press happy they go to Google reviews page if not happy they get sent to a page when they can enter in why
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 3
  4. AWOLsea

    AWOLsea Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    No it is not. You can dilute them though.
    Blackhat: Pay for fake reviews
    Whitehat: Ask loyal customers to review/give them incentives to review such as coupons.
     
  5. bartosimpsonio

    bartosimpsonio Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2013
    Messages:
    12,742
    Likes Received:
    11,404
    Occupation:
    COINZ
    Location:
    BUYAH
    Home Page:
    As others pointed out, the only way I know is to get more positive reviews.
     
  6. Mindful Media

    Mindful Media Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2017
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    5
    Some info on what review site you're are referring to would be helpful in figuring what might work best. Overall I feel your best bet is to simply build on top of the review as many have pointed out unless you have some means to contact the webmaster but they would most likely only remove it if the content violates some term of the sites policy.
     
  7. ggzy18

    ggzy18 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2013
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    9
    Unless its a clear break of their TOS (as mentioned by @makistoi) they will not have it removed, however not actually seeing it witnessed firsthand I have seen people talk about flagging it enough for Google to not use its score for the businesses overall rating.

    Could be bullsh*t but could be worth looking into.

    Best way of course is flush with plenty genuine positive reviews.