Google releases September 2022 Product Review Update

rayi

Jr. VIP
Jr. VIP
Joined
Jul 27, 2022
Messages
311
Reaction score
73
Please avoid this, I think the google team drank alcohol daily :D.
 

MisterF

Jr. Executive VIP
Jr. VIP
Joined
Nov 29, 2009
Messages
27,248
Reaction score
41,161
Website
www.blackhatworld.com
So the July product review update did not work, so they rolled out the August 2022 helpful content update, and it looks like that didn't get the results they wanted, so they bring out a new version. Waiting now for the October 2022 helpful content update.

I guess throw enough shit at a wall, some will stick.
 

AlbinKurti

Senior Member
Joined
Jul 4, 2020
Messages
989
Reaction score
1,389
giphy.gif
 

tiiberius

Jr. VIP
Jr. VIP
Joined
Sep 8, 2015
Messages
3,388
Reaction score
2,705
Website
t-ranks.com
So the July product review update did not work, so they rolled out the August 2022 helpful content update, and it looks like that didn't get the results they wanted, so they bring out a new version. Waiting now for the October 2022 helpful content update.

I guess throw enough shit at a wall, some will stick.
Get ready for: October Uber Helpful Review Core Update
 

AliceInSEOLand

Junior Member
Joined
Dec 11, 2021
Messages
103
Reaction score
233
What's ridiculous is it happens so quickly we don't even have time to adapt to it.

July product review update ⇢ helpful content update ⇢ September core update ⇢ September Product Review Update

All these in just two months. But hey, they gotta do it for Q3 earnings report, right? Then Q4, Google's team will just sit and relax as the holiday seasons kick in and businesses are desperately trying to get business via paid ads.
 

powermjp

Newbie
Joined
May 2, 2021
Messages
47
Reaction score
12
They are really going for affiliate sites, I guess some are still ranking that they want to get rid of
 

medsaid2001

Newbie
Joined
Jan 30, 2022
Messages
15
Reaction score
4
I lost 40% of my organic traffic in the core update, and today I saw it back again, the same amount, I'm not exaggerating, then while looking here I saw this thread, and it looks like this update has fixed my traffic


Screenshot 2022-09-20 230257.jpg
 

Attachments

  • Screenshot 2022-09-20 230613.jpg
    Screenshot 2022-09-20 230613.jpg
    46.2 KB · Views: 18

sarfrazk9

Jr. VIP
Jr. VIP
Joined
Jan 18, 2016
Messages
454
Reaction score
247
The crazy thing is that Google says that it doesn't want to overlap these updates :p
 

popbradley

Senior Member
Joined
Jun 15, 2009
Messages
942
Reaction score
418
I lost 40% of my organic traffic in the core update, and today I saw it back again, the same amount, I'm not exaggerating, then while looking here I saw this thread, and it looks like this update has fixed my traffic


View attachment 226119
It will more than likely tank again, the update that is still being rolled out returned my helpful content update traffic loss, and then some. Now, a week later, my traffic is tanking again. past where it was when it first got hit. Just don't worry about the website, even if it tanks again, and just keep working on it. I honestly didn't even know this update was happening.

This update could honestly be why my traffic is tanking again. The day this update apparently started to get released, I was knocked down tons of keywords, wayyyyy more than I was in the last helpful content update. Who knows.
 
Top