1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Google Places Review Service - Anyone Interested?

Discussion in 'Black Hat SEO' started by teeniegenie, Jul 12, 2011.

  1. teeniegenie

    teeniegenie Supreme Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,296
    Likes Received:
    662
    Location:
    The Cool Part of Vegas
    I have had quite a bit of experience (and success :)) with Google Places and I am considering submitting a Google Places review service for approval on BHW. Would anyone be interested in that?

    Here are some of the details I would have in mind for the service:

    --You could sign up to use it for a reoccurring cheap monthly rate (somewhere between $15 - $25/mo)
    --You would provide us with the reviews (we won't write them for you)
    --You could use it for as many domains/listings as you want
    --You could submit as many reviews as you want

    I would "drip" the reviews over the course of 3-4 weeks with different IPs to make them look natural and not raise any red flags w/Google.

    I may also add something for citations as well, but that would not be for a flat rate - you'd pay a certain price depending on how many citations you wanted. Not sure on exact pricing for that yet though...

    Anyway, it is all theory at this point until I gauge whether this is worth putting some time into. There is definitely money to be made with GP - I'm living proof of that...:)

    Let me know if you would be interested in the concept!
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  2. teeniegenie

    teeniegenie Supreme Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,296
    Likes Received:
    662
    Location:
    The Cool Part of Vegas
    Bump...Am I the only one making $$$ w/GP??? LOL
     
  3. teeniegenie

    teeniegenie Supreme Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,296
    Likes Received:
    662
    Location:
    The Cool Part of Vegas
    Last bump, then the thread dies...LOL
     
  4. angelas111

    angelas111 Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Messages:
    1,569
    Likes Received:
    1,016
    Location:
    ohio
    its a good idea, i think there is a software though called review robot or something. not sure if it does the same thing or not.
     
  5. troublie

    troublie Regular Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Brasil
    I think that is a good idea too, but not sure when I'll need to use since I am just starting on Gplaces!
     
  6. NitroCan

    NitroCan Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,060
    Likes Received:
    259
    Home Page:
    Well, I have been into this business.

    He charges around $250/month for placing client's site into google listing. We are talking about top3 places.

    Once the site gets to 3rd-4th place in Google listings, it isn't that hard to maintain that place cause you'll see real reviews being done by people but along with Google;s alogrithm, Google placing's alogrithm changes too so you can not just play with GP.
     
  7. NitroCan

    NitroCan Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,060
    Likes Received:
    259
    Home Page:
    And regarding fake reviews, if you are reviewing a site at google placing, you must be logged in from an IP near that place or google wont consider that review.

    I can get around 100 REAL reviews from 100 real IPs but they are all over the world.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  8. teeniegenie

    teeniegenie Supreme Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,296
    Likes Received:
    662
    Location:
    The Cool Part of Vegas
    It looks like the answer to my original question then is: "No" - LOL.

    @kingmurtaza196: PM'ing you now with a question...
     
  9. bhlon

    bhlon Junior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2010
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    18
    id be interested! Nothing beats building trust before open their wallets :D
     
  10. zbigbz

    zbigbz Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    16
    Pardon me for being a noob, but isn't using proxy ip's that you have geo located to be near the place you are reviewing going to prevent google from figuring out that you are doing a fake review?
     
  11. m0nster

    m0nster Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,044
    Likes Received:
    1,003
    Occupation:
    Offline Marketing
    Location:
    USA
    i might consider doing a jv with you. hit me up on skype when you get a min =]
     
  12. Barbarossa

    Barbarossa Regular Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2010
    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    109
    So thats how they're cracking down on fake reviews.

    So either get real reviews, ask friends to write reviews, or get a laptop and go around town using local wifi to drop reviews manually.

    I think I'll let the client worry about the reviews. They must have some customers/friends to write reviews.

    GP is really busting our balls now.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  13. OiOiOi

    OiOiOi Regular Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2011
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    120
    Occupation:
    SEO consultant
    Location:
    So Cal
    Home Page:
    I had not thought of this. Thanks!
     
  14. Aaric

    Aaric Elite Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,575
    Likes Received:
    1,120
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    USA
    What ever you do try to avoid bots. these review sites detect them most of time because of No browser.
     
  15. teeniegenie

    teeniegenie Supreme Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,296
    Likes Received:
    662
    Location:
    The Cool Part of Vegas
    Just sent you a PM...

     
  16. NotTheDude

    NotTheDude Regular Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    682
    Occupation:
    Fill In The Blank
    Location:
    Wherever I lay my hat is my home.
    Who are you referring to here?
     
  17. vroom

    vroom Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    2
    I would be interested most likely. If you start a thread, send me a message with the details!
     
  18. albaniax

    albaniax Elite Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,586
    Likes Received:
    823
    Location:
    GER - ALB
    This wouldn't work theoretically.

    What if I go to New York and stay in a Hilton hotel there,
    then go back to Los Angeles and leave a review about the Hilton from there.

    This happens a LOT of times, mostly hotels. Who say's, they are going to do the review straight out-of-the hotel?

    OR do you REALLY have tested it, and your reviews won't count?

    Could it be, because you left any footprint between making your reviews?
    Did the Google Profiles were aged in any kind or complete new one's?

    - As of review's, you can get a lot from QR-codes, which makes it easier for the people to review straight from their smartphones. Further of course, you explain the client how important it is, so that they get some off friends, family and partners.
     
    Last edited: Jul 18, 2011
  19. sgmoney

    sgmoney Junior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2007
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    77
    I'd be interested but can you get IPs from Asia?
     
  20. geezer466

    geezer466 Regular Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    59
    I had a lot of top spots on Places last year but got caught is October 10 for a kword in title violation and my account banned. Started again in February 11 with another account and rebuilt everything from scratch. It came back but no where near as strongly or for the same keywords.
    Places keep changing the algo they have done this twice already in the last 6 - 7 Months. Mike Blumenthal and other experts on the subject are convinced G intends to moneytize (similar to an adwords model) the Places service as soon as they get it tweaked to the way they want it, and why wouldn't they? Are they in this game to make money?