1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Google+ Local Reviews

Discussion in 'Black Hat SEO' started by racerx105, Aug 21, 2012.

  1. racerx105

    racerx105 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    23
    I have been trying to post fake reviews for a client. I see that their cracking down on the fake reviews. This didnt use to be a problem for me a year ago.

    Anybody have any guidelines to posting fake reviews for clients?
    So far I have read about not posting to keyword rich reviews and also does the ip address have to be in the same area where the client is?

    If so how do you get ip address to specific cities.

    Thanks for any help.
     
  2. aakon7

    aakon7 Regular Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2010
    Messages:
    489
    Likes Received:
    249
    Occupation:
    eCommerce consultant
    Location:
    Tennessee
    You can use HMA Premium to get a lot of local IP addresses but I found that the best way to deal with reviews is just to outsource it to someone who has thousands of IPs. I am using GlowingReviews.co and have been extremely pleased with the results for Google+. They have a 100% sticky rate so far for Google+.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  3. racerx105

    racerx105 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    23
    Thank you for your input. I was looking to outsource them. $25 a month seems like a lot but if there quality then I might try them. I did find a fiverr gig that said he can do them with a 100% stick rate too. Guess just have to waste money and find out who is true.
     
  4. jr_sci

    jr_sci Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2010
    Messages:
    857
    Likes Received:
    686
    Occupation:
    CTO at Tiny Piglet Publishing, Bestselling Author
    Home Page:
    I needed this answer.. let me visit glowingreviews.co . Thanks aakon7
     
  5. mikeziggy

    mikeziggy Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    How'd it workout?
     
  6. Donestrgling

    Donestrgling Regular Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    108
    Occupation:
    lovin your mom
    Yeah how is glowing reviews?
     
  7. englandrm

    englandrm Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    942
    Likes Received:
    431
    Location:
    Canada
    I use LBLRobot. They post reviews Google+ and a few other sites, and spread them out over the month. It's like $100/m, but get a few clients and that cost is insignificant. Basically you put all the reviews in at once, for as many clients as you want; and they take care of the rest with local IP's and accounts.
     
  8. racerx105

    racerx105 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    23
    Tried a guy on fiverr he got them on there for only 24 hours and they would get deleted. Apparently they have made some major changes and not letting any reviews. I went all the way up to Seattle where my client was and tried to post a review and still couldnt. Not sure how in the world to get a review on there. Havent tried glowingreviews yet Im pretty skeptical now. Anyone have any luck posting?
     
  9. mbreezy

    mbreezy Regular Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2012
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    120
    Definitely you will need a geo-specific IP.

    Don't just create a google plus account and then 3 minutes later go straight to leaving a five star raving review to then never touch it again; thus, not having your review stick.

    Create some other activity on the account if you want it to look like a real review.
     
  10. theduke56789

    theduke56789 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    1
    glowingreview.co looks very interesting, but almost too commercial to be successful...
     
  11. ThopHayt

    ThopHayt Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2011
    Messages:
    5,402
    Likes Received:
    1,645
    This is starting to sound like PR for them... I'm officially suspicious.
     
  12. futurestic06

    futurestic06 Supreme Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2011
    Messages:
    1,204
    Likes Received:
    146
    Specific IP is Important and I think you should outsource these things to be clear and get the trust :)
     
  13. MrWiggles

    MrWiggles Junior Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2011
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    59
    Location:
    New Jersey
    has anyone else had any luck with glowingreviews? im looking into trying them out
     
  14. silverstonegp

    silverstonegp Newbie

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    can't you see that glowingreview.co is just a redirect affiliate link to lblrobot
     
  15. originalposter

    originalposter Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2013
    Messages:
    564
    Likes Received:
    516
    Getting legit reviews that sticks is a long-term investment, and will definitely have significant positive impact in a long run.

    Rather than going with the 'fake reviews' approach (obviously it didn't last for long - seeing it's been taken down), why not start offering real ORM services to your clients and start getting real reviews?
     
  16. MadStacks

    MadStacks BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2013
    Messages:
    1,494
    Likes Received:
    493
    Finding geo specific IP Addresses that yes you will need is harder to find than someone to outsource this job too. It is hard
    to beat someone at their own vertical.
     
  17. chrissyc626

    chrissyc626 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2014
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hidemyass.com gives them free