1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Follow Bot stopped. But Instagram is still Following users..

Discussion in 'Instagram' started by Redox123, Apr 1, 2015.

  1. Redox123

    Redox123 Power Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2009
    Messages:
    500
    Likes Received:
    98
    Hey Guys.

    I followed today 600-800 User on Instagram.

    About 2 hours ago I stopped the bot. But the bot is still Following people withing my settings.
    How is it possible? I changed the password. Deleted all clients..

    Any idea?
     
  2. Anderson1990

    Anderson1990 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2014
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    47
    Location:
    New York
    Your bot may have followed 'Private Accounts' during it's following spree, and it so happens that these accounts saw and accepted your requests long after you stopped the bots.
     
  3. Redox123

    Redox123 Power Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2009
    Messages:
    500
    Likes Received:
    98
    No. I checked it. I unfollowd and still could see the photos.

    It seems like my internet connection sent out some request.
    After restarting it's solved. That's pretty scarry.

    I followed like 800 Users in 1-2 Hours.
     
  4. DouglinhasZN

    DouglinhasZN Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2015
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    6
    what bot is this? I really need
     
  5. coitza

    coitza Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    2,708
    Likes Received:
    712
    Occupation:
    freelancer
    Home Page:
    strange, are you sure the bot was closed and was not running in the background or something like that? as stuff like that can't really happen, it's not magic here it's code that either runs or doesn't :)
     
  6. Redox123

    Redox123 Power Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2009
    Messages:
    500
    Likes Received:
    98
    it was pretty long ago, but you are right. it was in the background
     
  7. YourMoneyButton

    YourMoneyButton Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2013
    Messages:
    971
    Likes Received:
    211
    Location:
    Automating The Web
    If you deleted the client access privilege then the only possible explanation is that they were private users approving you following them.