Discussion in 'Making Money' started by Nesousx, Jan 17, 2011.
onthly traffic being 4k, this makes 400 click a month. Now you want to know how much you earn for each click. Pretty easy rule of thumb you can just divide by 2 the Estimated CPC.
In our example, Estimated CPC is $0.80 which makes $0.40.
If you do the maths, 400 clicks a month * $0.40 a click, this website should generate $160 a month.
You are assuming you will get 10% of 4000 local searches to your site. That will be 400 visitors your site will get and this niche has a CPC of $0.80. For you to earn $160 you would need to get 200 clicks at $0.80. This is CTR of 50% which is not likely to happen.
More realistic scenario is 400 visitors x 10% CTR x $0.80 CPC = $32
I see, thanks! What about CPC? I've read somewhere that you have to divide it by 2 in order to estimate the "income".
Will edit 1st post.
When I try to estimate anything I always use lowball figures. Whoever said divide by 2 is a fool
Separate names with a comma.