Finding hot topics to write splogs about

Discussion in 'Black Hat SEO' started by FleshJoe, Aug 14, 2009.

  1. FleshJoe

    FleshJoe Power Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Messages:
    551
    Likes Received:
    1,702
    Here's a neat idea I scraped from WF. Remember to add your seed keywords to each pattern, so for example for ezinearticles and golf, the pattern is:

    golf site:ezinearticles.com "This article has been viewed 2000..199999" "Article Submitted On: * *, 2009"

    Here's the method:

    Step 1: Open Up Google.com

    Step 2: Type a "Seed Topic" word

    This can be anything like:

    wedding
    fishing
    online marketing
    baby crib
    microphones
    photography

    Step 3: then insert the "Google Code"

    Code: (copy the entire string except the first part that tells you the name and the -
    so it would be~ wedding site:searchwarp.com "This article has been viewed 2000..199999"

    Step 4: hit enter, and look at the results for ideas.

    and here is the extended list:

    Search Warp - site:searchwarp.com "This article has been viewed 2000..199999"

    Idea Marketers - site:ideamarketers.com "This article has been viewed 2000..199999"

    Article Sphere - site:articlesphere.com "Views: 2000..199999"

    Articles Base - site:articlesbase.com "Views: 2000..199999"

    Article Pool - site:articlepool.com "Views: 2000..199999"

    Acme Articles - site:acmearticles.com "Number Times Read: 2000..199999"

    Article Bliss - site:articlebliss.com "Number Times Read: 2000..199999"

    Free-Articles-Zone - site:free-articles-zone.com "viewed 2000..199999 times"

    Now here are some that they don't show the view count directly on the article page, but they do show the stats on the category/subcategory pages, so it can find some articles on those pages that can be helpful:

    Article Trader - site:articletrader.com "(2000..199999 views)"

    Amazines - site:amazines.com "Article Views: 2000..199999"

    Article Maniac - site:articlemaniac.com "Viewed: 2000..199999 Times"

    Some of them you may have to make the view count less than 2000 depending on the topic, but otherwise those will all work.