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Facebook sale conversion rate

Discussion in 'Pay Per Click' started by after_shox, Apr 1, 2017.

  1. after_shox

    after_shox Newbie

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    I have a digital product im thinking about creating and selling via Facebook. I noticed a lot of Facebook PPC revolves around getting peoples email and creating a list - but I want to sell directly first (and collect email too of course) - is there a reason not to do this?

    My main question is around conversation rates (I know there are a lot of variables), I read on an affiliate blog that because Facebook surfers are not in "buying mode" sale conversions rates are low. So for a 100 clicks on your add you could be lucky to get 1 sale and 0.5 would be average? Any input appreciated. A
     
  2. Lunaaa

    Lunaaa Elite Member

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    Depends on the price of the product. If your product is $5000. Your conversion rate might be 0.0000001%

    If you product is $19.95, you conversion rate will be 1%-5%.

    Also just depends on the product.
     
  3. after_shox

    after_shox Newbie

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    around $30 - $40 - education learn a skill type product. I think 2% conversion would see me in profit - which wouldnt be crazy/unheard of?
     
  4. Lunaaa

    Lunaaa Elite Member

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    Ive never sold digital products so I wouldn't know. But that sounds ok.
     
  5. AneaKr

    AneaKr Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

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    It also depends on your targeting. If you have retargeting / lookalike audience the conversion rate will be much higher than if you target by interest.
    And also, for me boosting posts always worked better (in terms of cost-per-engagement, CTR and relevance score) than simple ads.
     
  6. after_shox

    after_shox Newbie

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    It also depends on your targeting. If you have retargeting / lookalike audience the conversion rate will be much higher than if you target by interest.

    Yes I was looking at one case study where guy said he was paying $1.5 to get an email sub, then when he sent out a product email to them 2% of his subscribers purchased his product at $40, but something about these numbers not adding up lol

    And also, for me boosting posts always worked better (in terms of cost-per-engagement, CTR and relevance score) than simple ads.

    Whats the difference?