1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Dose fiverr review exchange really work?

Discussion in 'Black Hat SEO' started by asimovgxj, Mar 9, 2015.

  1. asimovgxj

    asimovgxj Junior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    27
    It becomes more and more difficult to reap $$$ on fiverr. Kind of saturated.

    I've heard for many times that to throw tens of reviews on a gig to boost the sales.

    Does it really work? I've tried with 3-5 exchanges for a gig during last month but had not witnessed remarkable differences from before.

    I guess:

    1. In common, 85%-90% sales for a gig are from USA,according to my own statistics. If you do exchanges with sellers from India/Vietnam/Philippines,I mean the countries other than USA, will you be flagged by fiverr?

    2. In common, I have a conversion rate of around 15-20% according to the sales/clicks(impression) data from fiverr. So when you do exchanges and then the conversion rate increases to 100%. will you be flagged ?

    Any idea about it?

    And I want to know,how much do you earn on fiverr per month nowadays? If I may ask.
     
  2. JCmcclain

    JCmcclain Junior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2014
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    41
    Location:
    USA
    You almost have to get some sales and review from exchanges or at least friends to get started on fiverr, for others to trust you and buy your gig.
    I have done several exchanges, make sure they are 3 way exchanges not direct exchanges.
    1. No, I have not been flagged by fiverr for doing exchanges with sellers in other countries.
    2. No, There is a section in fiverr that says share your gig. and you can copy and past different links for different types of social media. The fiverr group I am in is a skype group, so I just copy the "share on fiverr" link and send it through skype to the person I am exchanging with. Fiverr realizes that you are obviously sending this to someone that you know so conversions should be higher.

    Let me know if you have any other questions
    -JC
     
  3. asimovgxj

    asimovgxj Junior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    27
    Thanks for your input.
    Yes I always perform the 3 way exchange.
    And , do you mind letting me join the skype group? I'd like to do exchanges on a daily basis. I have two level-2 account and a new account created 2 month ago. All of them have fund with itself,which are ready to do some exchanges.

    Asimov.
     
  4. Kunal709

    Kunal709 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    3
    i would like to join the review exchange group as well. pm me the info.
     
  5. gmailseller

    gmailseller Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2015
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    12
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    Bangladesh



    I also want join your reviews exchange group. Please add me. My skype was:nazmul.hassan.oney
     
  6. DIe$el

    DIe$el Regular Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    49
    Yes, it does because fiverr gigs sale depends on reviews.
     
  7. dejotazoo

    dejotazoo Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    3
    this is interesting
     
  8. HoNeYBiRD

    HoNeYBiRD Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    Messages:
    6,953
    Likes Received:
    7,985
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Geographer, Tourism Manager
    Location:
    Ghosted
    why would be suspicious if you exchange reviews with different countries? it's an international marketplace, that's what people usually do there, buying gigs from different countries not from just their home country exclusively
    on the other hand fiverr makes money with every review exchange or bought reviews, i don't think they would seriously pursue this matter
    i can't recall reading any threads here about being banned from fiverr because of review exchange

    but if you're worried and want to be on the safe side, just mix everthing up a bit, exchange reviews with multiple countries, don't just exchange, but buy reviews too, maybe water the conversion rate down by purchasing small amount of fake traffic like you would do with a CPA offer if you're doing blackhat or even purchase a few social media accs with followers and share your links there
     
  9. mymondo

    mymondo Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2014
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    12
    PM if you are looking to do a few fiverr exchanges.
     
  10. adam omar

    adam omar Junior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    66
    Occupation:
    S E O
    Location:
    Google
    PM please for exchange.
     
  11. DaveCowboy

    DaveCowboy Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2014
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    I would definitely like to be in an review exchange group as well. I am in Atlanta GA but I need reviews in many different parts of the country.
     
  12. David Cameron

    David Cameron Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2015
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    28
    Occupation:
    Prime minister of the UK
    Location:
    10 Downing St.
    I've used FB exchange, and it usually helps. But the 5'er ranking algo usually changes every few months. It's better to get traffic from outside Fiverr.
     
  13. cottonwolf

    cottonwolf Regular Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2015
    Messages:
    469
    Likes Received:
    239
    Review exchanges shouldnt get you banned unless you a make a butt out of your mouth before fiverr staff trolling how you got your reviews.
     
  14. JCmcclain

    JCmcclain Junior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2014
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    41
    Location:
    USA
    Guys if you want added to the skype fiverr exchange group then PM.
    Also, check out these threads...
    http://www.blackhatworld.com/blackhat-seo/making-money/600578-get-your-first-sale-fiverr-join-fiverr-review-exchange-skype-group.html
    http://www.blackhatworld.com/blackhat-seo/making-money/705398-looking-5-10-fiverr-reviews-exchange-start-new-fiverr-review-exchange-group.html
    http://www.blackhatworld.com/blackhat-seo/making-money/637145-fiverr-review-exchange-group.html
     
  15. nawazmohamed

    nawazmohamed Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Hi, add me too
    my id : airshipper914
     
  16. Daniel Duong

    Daniel Duong Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Hi. I want to join Skype exchange group. I will be appreciate if you could PM me.
     
  17. Daniel Duong

    Daniel Duong Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Hi JC,
    Could you let me in Skype exchange group?
     
  18. hamzaghani

    hamzaghani Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    I need access - please could you invite me? please message me so I can send you my skype?