1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

does this sound legit? or scam?

Discussion in 'FaceBook' started by shawnericcannon, Dec 7, 2012.

  1. shawnericcannon

    shawnericcannon Regular Member

    Aug 8, 2011
    Likes Received:
    OK sorry that you were having problems viewing our site. Everything should be running and functional. Please let me know if you continue having problems viewing anything during the sign up process. And no this is not a scam/spam, we are a legitimate social media company looking to expand our audience. TiptopLolz (our Facebook fan page) has 1.3 million likes and our website (lolspots.com) sees over 100,000 unique users daily. Signing up with us will give you free hosting, an increase in traffic (we use widgets and for each user directed our website from yours, one will be sent back. The return ratio is 1/1, which is quite good), and exposure to a new audience. There will be no cost associated to the site (server, hosting, etc.).

    At Lolspots.com, we have successfully managed all of our own content over the past year. Recently, given the amazing technical solutions we have/can create in house, we've started this campaign to create a large network of fun, family safe content. We have a view to surpass lol sites such as 9gag.com or cracked. We hope to become the leading destination when it comes to fun content and media sites, with a view to establish an editorial team over the course of the next several months. We see you as being part of that, and we would like for you to try us out. Keep in mind we offer revenue sharing for the ads that will run on your page. Our current estimate is that for every 10,000 fans you have you could make up to $1,000 a year with us. Keep in mind that being part of our network will dramatically increase your fanbase (likes on Facebook, etc.).

    In the end, there's no cost for you, our infrastructure is very solid, and you would be part of a larger family. We just started this service, and are very excited by the potential it has, but we want solid content to expand. Your page has that, so please think it over and let me know! Keep in mind if you chose to sign up with us it will take literally no longer than 5 minutes for you to have a fully functional site with us with all of your content from the fan page already uploaded.

    All The Best,

    Anthony Rodio
  2. TeamUnique

    TeamUnique Regular Member

    Jul 7, 2012
    Likes Received:
    Under the coffee table
    Im not entirely sure what this is about, but whenever i see a ''professional'' company say in their speech that their not a ''scam/spamming'' company i always immediately think its not professional in the slightest!

    Just my two cents :p
  3. lambofgods

    lambofgods Junior Member

    Oct 12, 2012
    Likes Received:
    Whats this about , which website is this message from??
  4. Jenny30

    Jenny30 Regular Member

    Feb 2, 2012
    Likes Received:
    yeah that is very true you do not say we are not spamming when you are professionals. That for sure is a scam.
  5. OLESH999

    OLESH999 Newbie

    Jan 12, 2012
    Likes Received:
    no questions to me, its a SCAM.
    but a little background would help too...