1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Does review sites really convert?

Discussion in 'Making Money' started by nihalar, Jan 14, 2016.

Tags:
  1. nihalar

    nihalar Junior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2012
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    Qatar
    Hello,

    I was just wondering when was the last time I ever read reviews from a "review site" before buying a product online, NEVER. If I had to buy something, I just read user reviews from the site I'm planning to buy them from. So, is review site outdated? I don't think people even care to read it, when he/she can read many reviews about the same item from different people. What do you think?

    Thanks :)
     
  2. krishnacode360

    krishnacode360 Power Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    739
    Likes Received:
    206
    Yes they do if you do it right way
     
  3. Ambitious12

    Ambitious12 Elite Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2014
    Messages:
    3,097
    Likes Received:
    608
    Occupation:
    No Occupation
    Location:
    Among the Stars
    People do care those who needs,so better go with them.
    Some check the medium reviews where they can understand that it is true.
     
  4. nihalar

    nihalar Junior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2012
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    Qatar
    Isn't ecommerce affiliate sites a better option?
     
  5. cokcesitliolaylar

    cokcesitliolaylar Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2015
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    17
    Gender:
    Male
    Well, I also would never ever buy a clickbank product, especially with those landing pages but the thing is some people do. Review sites also do work if you actually give some insight about the products.
     
  6. jimbobo2779

    jimbobo2779 Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,633
    Likes Received:
    2,610
    Occupation:
    Software Engineer
    Location:
    UK
    Home Page:
    Yep clearly some people do. The world is made up of a huge array of different types of people with varying levels of expertise in whatever field you can think of.

    Some people are very naïve and others are not so yeah for some people review sites are where they educate themselves, others will look out authority figures in that niche to see what they think of a product. Whether they convert better than affiliate sites or other alternatives and whether it is worth putting in the effort for is something that you will have to consider.

    Different strokes for different folks.
     
  7. TayaX

    TayaX Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,454
    Likes Received:
    1,931
    Occupation:
    Skype : TayaxBHW
    Location:
    France
    Home Page:
    If you ever want to make money online you'll have to put yourself in the shoes of different demographic type of people. Those sites convert. Just because YOU don't behave like that doesn't mean no one behave like that.

    You never killed anyone (I hope so), and yet people are killed everyday. It is called targeting a specific audience.

    Good luck.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 3
  8. nihalar

    nihalar Junior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2012
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    Qatar
    Now that make sense :)