1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Do review sites really result in best conversions?

Discussion in 'Clickbank' started by blackma, Aug 27, 2011.

  1. blackma

    blackma Power Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    795
    Likes Received:
    860
    Occupation:
    Blackhat Marketer (Full Time)
    Location:
    yendyS
    Home Page:
    Want to know if this is true or not.

    I could believe that a site that provides a review of a product and highlights its pros and cons could covert better than banners etc. I just havent had a chance to test this.

    Anyone want to share a success story?
     
    Last edited: Aug 27, 2011
  2. beakon

    beakon Regular Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    94
    Generally something that is user-active and has real user reviews and what appears to be an active discussion of said product, that is usually all a buyer needs to see to go ahead and order.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  3. Deevo

    Deevo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2011
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    2
    Occupation:
    Designer, Marketer, photographer
    Location:
    Fraser Coast QLD Australia
    Home Page:
    Agree
     
  4. dgfalk

    dgfalk Power Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    687
    Likes Received:
    94
    This is how Im making my money right now, throw up a review site about an amazon product then send them to amazon to purchase it. This month my conversions are 3.5% (not sure if thats great or not)
     
  5. ohaider

    ohaider Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011
    Messages:
    821
    Likes Received:
    426
    Occupation:
    Referring, CPA, Making Money
    Location:
    NJ
    Three and half is decent and better than I am doing atm. Keep working for that 30%
     
  6. blackma

    blackma Power Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    795
    Likes Received:
    860
    Occupation:
    Blackhat Marketer (Full Time)
    Location:
    yendyS
    Home Page:
    Thats pretty good. I would be happy with that. The classic average IM conversion rate is 1%.

    And it is typically easier to improve conversions than it is to get more traffic
     
  7. oyim2000

    oyim2000 Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,512
    Likes Received:
    144
    Location:
    Online Kingdom
    Review Sites seems to work on Physical product a lot than a digital one. Also most of the people who are looking for a reviews are potential buyers.
     
  8. Francois73

    Francois73 Regular Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2010
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    54
    I have some site with amazon :
    6.16 % in July
    7,01 % this month so far.

    and some with CB with an 8.62 % this month

    My problem is to have trafic.....

    Francois
     
  9. auuuu

    auuuu Elite Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,534
    Likes Received:
    349
    Occupation:
    Social Influencer
    Location:
    England
    Where do you get those website guys? From BST section or what?
     
  10. Nookie Monster

    Nookie Monster Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    968
    Likes Received:
    463
    Location:
    USA
    Amaniche

    WPreviewazon
     
  11. Francois73

    Francois73 Regular Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2010
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    54
    I've made thel alone!
     
  12. kappa84

    kappa84 Power Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    736
    Likes Received:
    334
    Location:
    Bath, UK
    I have a general website, just added some reviews to weight loss products. No amazing stats but still, in 3 months managed to break the 1000 eur/month only with 3 products.

    Conversion stats this month: 36 sales from 260 UVs.

    So yes, am inclined that review sites/pages convert quite great.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  13. Vibrance

    Vibrance Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    2,117
    What are the legal implications involved in this? Can a company sue you if you are listing pros and cons for a product? What about the implications if users are adding reviews?
     
  14. kappa84

    kappa84 Power Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    736
    Likes Received:
    334
    Location:
    Bath, UK
    Why suing you if you tell the truth? :)
     
  15. dss234

    dss234 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2011
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    35
    Occupation:
    I lift stones
    Location:
    Konoha
    I have a review blog, it's been a year and i always get paid each month from amazon since 4 month ago. What i think will get people to like the reviews is if you add some tips about the product. Say it's laptop reviews, then add somethink like how to clean the laptop screen or save the battery, etc.
    If they like the review, chance for them to click on the link to amazon is bigger, but amazon landing page conversion is poor, something like 8000 click and 30 purchase a month.
    I don't do pros and cons in my review, i just wrote naturally without have to stick to a certain review writing type.
     
  16. Real_McKoy

    Real_McKoy Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Georgia USA
    Home Page:
    *Product name + review* tend to be what people search for on the web when interested in making a purchase, so conversions should be good if the content of your review is good.
     
  17. kappa84

    kappa84 Power Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    736
    Likes Received:
    334
    Location:
    Bath, UK
    product name+ review
    buy + product name
    product name+coupon
    product name + discount code
    is product name effective?
    how does product name work?

    These are awesome. :)
     
  18. mp3man

    mp3man Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2008
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    12
    Occupation:
    Self-Employed Marketer
    Home Page:
    Personally I like reviews where the author says: IMO, Product X is utterly crap and you will waste your money for this or that reason. OTOH, product Z is very good and I suggest you buy it for this or that reason, here's the link. As far as getting sued, you have to state it's your own personal opinion. Opinions may vary and you have to substantiate why you think something is crap. One man's trash is another man's treasure.
     
  19. Greybeard

    Greybeard Junior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    18
    I think it depends on what you review, too. Electronics and high-end stuff will always get better conversion/clicks/whatever than, like, music or books.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  20. blackma

    blackma Power Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    795
    Likes Received:
    860
    Occupation:
    Blackhat Marketer (Full Time)
    Location:
    yendyS
    Home Page:
    Might be a good angle especially when you point them towards the product where you get higher commissions!