1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Delete sold history?

Discussion in 'Ebay' started by SWatson12, Oct 8, 2016.

  1. SWatson12

    SWatson12 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Does anyone here know how to delete your sold history? I sold an item a month or so ago, deleted it from sold today but it's still in deleted. How can I get rid of it, or how often does eBay remove this?
     
  2. toml3030

    toml3030 Elite Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2014
    Messages:
    2,124
    Likes Received:
    715
    it doesn't really matter; eBay keeps track of everything forever, even if it doesn't show up on your account
     
  3. bartosimpsonio

    bartosimpsonio Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2013
    Messages:
    12,036
    Likes Received:
    10,823
    Occupation:
    WHEREZ MA
    Location:
    BITCOINS AT?
    Home Page:
    Yeah, they never delete things. You're just removing it from your own view.
     
  4. Aristocrat4

    Aristocrat4 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2014
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    1
    You can not do it, they never delete history...
     
  5. aff219

    aff219 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    30
    I believe what you want is to select the transaction(s) from sold and click

    Other Action > Archive

    alternatively for individual transactions you can click the dropdown arrow in the "Actions" column and select archive

    This will remove them from the Sold category and store them in the Archive. You can't actually -delete- the transaction as it may be needed for referencing in the event of a complaint or refund. Over time ebay will sweep out the old stuff.

    Not entirely sure why you'd want to do this, as most people need and want to keep transaction logs for business records...

    Unless ofc you're scamming someone and think deleting it from your records will somehow cover your tracks, if that's the case you should know that isn't going to do anything at all for you.