1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Change address on Google Business page

Discussion in 'White Hat SEO' started by crazyhat, Oct 22, 2015.

  1. crazyhat

    crazyhat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2014
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    2
    I want to change the address on my G+ business page. This is a service business so the address is hidden.

    When I first created the google business page I put my home address (remember i clicked hide my address as required ).
    All my NAP citations are for my mailing address.

    I am thinking that having a different address in the google business page (even tho it is is hidden) is effecting me negatively, is this true?

    If so I want to change it, but everything I read online says you may have to go through the verification process again
    OR your listing may be deleted and a new one will be created, leaving you with a new G+ page with no reviews no photos ect.
    I want to change it but really really dont want to start from scratch again.

    Anyone have some advice?
     
  2. morris770m

    morris770m Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm sure u have to make the verification process again, Call google my business 844-491-9665 and ask them.
     
  3. Robert Anton

    Robert Anton BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    May 31, 2017
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    You can only change your business when you have a verified listing and Google may send again verification code for new location.
     
  4. Ghost_Hunter

    Ghost_Hunter Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2017
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    Having different address may affect local ranking and it is also true that you should have same NAP throughout. If you have access to all your local google listing, you can change the address easily. You have to go through the verification process. It is mandatory. Try not to delete or create a new one, this will affect your business reputation online as all your reviews and rating will not appear in the new listing. I suggest you go through the verification process. It is time-consuming but it's effective.