Facebook has policies in place to stop behavior that other members may find annoying or abusive. Even if you didn't have this intention, we determined that you posted something that violates our standards or used the same feature repeatedly in a short period of time.
Here's what you should keep in mind about your block:
This temporary block is temporary, and will last anywhere from a few hours to a few days.
Attempting to use this feature while you are blocked can extend the block.
We can't lift this block for any reason, so please be patient and refrain from using this feature while you wait for this block to be removed.
Once you're able to use this feature again, you must significantly slow down or stop this behavior. Further misuse of site features may result in more blocks or your account being permanently disabled.
Unfortunately, Facebook can't provide any specifics on the rate limits that are enforced. The threshold at which you are warned is not a specific number, but rather determined by different factors, such as speed, time, and quantity.
Learn more about our policies by reading the Facebook Community Standards.