1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Best review theme?

Discussion in 'Blogging' started by JCarey36, Nov 2, 2011.

  1. JCarey36

    JCarey36 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey guys,

    I need a theme where it list on top of the homepage all products that I am reviewing? What can you suggest for me? must be a wordpress theme!

    TIA
     
  2. rakoom2002

    rakoom2002 Supreme Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011
    Messages:
    1,207
    Likes Received:
    873
    Occupation:
    SuperStar Threads
    Location:
    PDX Oregon
    To be honest all the Review Themes suck ass, seriously. Only good one ive heard of is reviewazon but I guess that only works with amazon products. You're better off just going with a free review type plugin. GD Star Rating Plugin and Easy Review Builder are the best IMHO.
     
  3. blackcomment

    blackcomment Junior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    68
    Location:
    Internet
    Home Page:
    Code:
    appthemes.com
    sometime that will better if you go with Classified site
     
  4. poziko

    poziko Junior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    22
    You can use either a wordpress review theme or get one of those review plugins.

    Themes:
    InReview from Elegant Themes ($39 for all of their themes)
    Review Engine Theme from DailyWP ($119)
    ReviewsPress (from $20 single site license - $90 unlimited sites)
    Pro Review Theme ($37 single site license - $67 unlimited sites)


    Plugins:
    wpreviewengine ($100 for one site and $170 for unlimited)
    WP Review Site ($100 single license and $200 unlimited)
    WF Review ($90 single license and $140 unlimited sites)
    MyReviewPlugin ($90 single and $130 unlimited sites)
    GD Star Rating (free)
    Review Rating System ($67)
    ReviewAzon (for Amazon products) ($80)
    WP-PostRatings (free)
    Wp Comparison Charts ($20 single and $40 unlimited)
    WP Zon Builder (for Amazon products) ($100)
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 5
  5. i6ors

    i6ors Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Great post poziko, thank you.
     
  6. daimon

    daimon BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    92
    good but little costly...:p
     
  7. flx89

    flx89 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1,158
    Likes Received:
    407
    Location:
    United States of Europe
  8. seen444

    seen444 Regular Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2011
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    61
    Occupation:
    Ex-Career Counsellor
    I experimented with inReview theme and liked it. But switched to something else at the end:eek:
     
  9. sidramalik100

    sidramalik100 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    Home Page:
    theme review themes could be get from varioud websites
     
  10. Darius Arsalan

    Darius Arsalan Junior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    204
    Location:
    Longitude 102.5333
    This one also looks good:

    Code:
    proreviewtheme.com/
    DEMO:

    Code:
    http://demo.proreviewtheme.com/clickbank/
     
  11. safex

    safex Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    3,433
    Likes Received:
    518
    Occupation:
    Search Engine Optimization
    Location:
    BLCVA.com
    Home Page:
    Best Is you hire a Wordpress Theme Developer and Get Developed a Custom theme on your requirements....That way you can get a theme for your site with resell rights of theme..if people like theme sell it to them too to make extra...!!!
     
  12. ilanru

    ilanru BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    114
    Great theme,
    Code:
    http://www.elegantthemes.com/preview/InReview/
     
  13. khanna_rohit

    khanna_rohit BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    936
    Likes Received:
    69
    most review themes arent up to the mark
     
  14. trustedfire9

    trustedfire9 Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2,098
    Likes Received:
    1,779
    review engine is the best review theme in my opinion
     
  15. everythingred

    everythingred Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,867
    Likes Received:
    1,232
    if it has to do with review scores, its this one:

    Code:
    http://themeforest.net/item/score-review-wordpress-buddypress-theme/703127?WT.ac=search_thumb&WT.seg_1=search_thumb&WT.z_author=GhostPool
    if i was running a review site i'd buy it
     
  16. blogbuilder

    blogbuilder Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    SEO Expert
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    I'm using http://www.proreviewtheme.com for Wordpress. The theme looks great and works like a charm. I have tried a few of the other ones, but ProReview theme gives me the best results and is the easiest one to use. But content is still king so I have content writers on Elance write my reviews for my sites.
     
  17. Victoria Seo

    Victoria Seo Junior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2011
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    54
    I tried In Review theme and it really sucks. Working not properly and the iste looks really cheap - not worht the money IMHO