Best review theme?

Discussion in 'Blogging' started by JCarey36, Nov 2, 2011.

  1. JCarey36

    JCarey36 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey guys,

    I need a theme where it list on top of the homepage all products that I am reviewing? What can you suggest for me? must be a wordpress theme!

    TIA
     
  2. rakoom2002

    rakoom2002 Supreme Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011
    Messages:
    1,207
    Likes Received:
    875
    Occupation:
    SuperStar Threads
    Location:
    PDX Oregon
    To be honest all the Review Themes suck ass, seriously. Only good one ive heard of is reviewazon but I guess that only works with amazon products. You're better off just going with a free review type plugin. GD Star Rating Plugin and Easy Review Builder are the best IMHO.
     
  3. blackcomment

    blackcomment Junior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    68
    Location:
    Internet
    Home Page:
    Code:
    appthemes.com
    sometime that will better if you go with Classified site
     
  4. poziko

    poziko Junior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    22
    You can use either a wordpress review theme or get one of those review plugins.

    Themes:
    InReview from Elegant Themes ($39 for all of their themes)
    Review Engine Theme from DailyWP ($119)
    ReviewsPress (from $20 single site license - $90 unlimited sites)
    Pro Review Theme ($37 single site license - $67 unlimited sites)


    Plugins:
    wpreviewengine ($100 for one site and $170 for unlimited)
    WP Review Site ($100 single license and $200 unlimited)
    WF Review ($90 single license and $140 unlimited sites)
    MyReviewPlugin ($90 single and $130 unlimited sites)
    GD Star Rating (free)
    Review Rating System ($67)
    ReviewAzon (for Amazon products) ($80)
    WP-PostRatings (free)
    Wp Comparison Charts ($20 single and $40 unlimited)
    WP Zon Builder (for Amazon products) ($100)
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 5
  5. i6ors

    i6ors Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Great post poziko, thank you.
     
  6. daimon

    daimon BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    92
    good but little costly...:p
     
  7. flx89

    flx89 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1,157
    Likes Received:
    409
    Location:
    United States of Europe
  8. seen444

    seen444 Regular Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2011
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    71
    Occupation:
    Ex-Career Counsellor
    I experimented with inReview theme and liked it. But switched to something else at the end:eek:
     
  9. sidramalik100

    sidramalik100 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    theme review themes could be get from varioud websites
     
  10. Darius Arsalan

    Darius Arsalan Junior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    204
    Location:
    Longitude 102.5333
    This one also looks good:

    Code:
    proreviewtheme.com/
    DEMO:

    Code:
    http://demo.proreviewtheme.com/clickbank/
     
  11. safex

    safex Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    3,814
    Likes Received:
    573
    Occupation:
    Search Engine Optimization
    Best Is you hire a Wordpress Theme Developer and Get Developed a Custom theme on your requirements....That way you can get a theme for your site with resell rights of theme..if people like theme sell it to them too to make extra...!!!
     
  12. ilanru

    ilanru BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    113
    Great theme,
    Code:
    http://www.elegantthemes.com/preview/InReview/
     
  13. khanna_rohit

    khanna_rohit BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    936
    Likes Received:
    69
    most review themes arent up to the mark
     
  14. thetrustedzone

    thetrustedzone Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    3,075
    Likes Received:
    2,395
    Home Page:
    review engine is the best review theme in my opinion
     
  15. everythingred

    everythingred Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    2,475
    Likes Received:
    1,563
    if it has to do with review scores, its this one:

    Code:
    http://themeforest.net/item/score-review-wordpress-buddypress-theme/703127?WT.ac=search_thumb&WT.seg_1=search_thumb&WT.z_author=GhostPool
    if i was running a review site i'd buy it
     
  16. blogbuilder

    blogbuilder Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    SEO Expert
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    I'm using http://www.proreviewtheme.com for Wordpress. The theme looks great and works like a charm. I have tried a few of the other ones, but ProReview theme gives me the best results and is the easiest one to use. But content is still king so I have content writers on Elance write my reviews for my sites.
     
  17. Victoria Seo

    Victoria Seo Junior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2011
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    54
    I tried In Review theme and it really sucks. Working not properly and the iste looks really cheap - not worht the money IMHO