1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Bad Review in my website

Discussion in 'Black Hat SEO' started by bivek1, Jun 6, 2014.

  1. bivek1

    bivek1 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    delhi
    Home Page:
    Dear friends please help me another person give me bad review in my website show in Google search result in second position

    please help me do not show this bad review


    bivekanand kumar gupta
     
  2. jxiong2012

    jxiong2012 Regular Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2013
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    32
    Try to talk to the reviewer..satisfy him and the review should change
     
  3. JasonS

    JasonS Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2012
    Messages:
    2,988
    Likes Received:
    914
    Home Page:
    It reminds me old days, I wrote a review here in BH Lounge section regarding "money robot submitter". The BHW post was at the first page of Google, so the company filed a DMCA complaint via chillingeffects for removing it from the search and it had been removed.

    Here it is the complaint link. I can't believe how its been easy to do this. If everyone started doing of removing the legit reviews such as mine one, I think It'll effect many users to explore the reality.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  4. BuildMoreLinks

    BuildMoreLinks Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2012
    Messages:
    1,916
    Likes Received:
    655
    Location:
    17.3660° N, 78.4760° E
    where is the review posted? Is it on Ripoff Report or he made a post bashing your site his personal blog?
     
  5. HighTechOcean

    HighTechOcean Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2014
    Messages:
    766
    Likes Received:
    73
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Boss
    Location:
    BlackHatWorld
    Home Page:
    I think you should talk to that reviewer. Ask him why he/she gave this bad review. I think only he/she can remove that.
     
  6. Konnect

    Konnect Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2013
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    5
    You can remove that right. get loads of good reviews that your bad review hides beneath it
     
  7. webwars

    webwars Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2011
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    22

    Well Google may have removed it from their SERPS, but your post is still posted here in BHW so people can read it. Plus Google is not the only search engine in the world, so your review is probably being found on other search engines. Also if you want even more exposure to your review, there are ways to syndicate it.
     
  8. jr_sci

    jr_sci Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2010
    Messages:
    857
    Likes Received:
    686
    Occupation:
    CTO at Tiny Piglet Publishing, Bestselling Author
    Home Page:
    Thanks for the share. There are a few reputation management clients I can help with this technique. This might bring an end to negative press. I know a client who has recently sued a blogger for writing a negative product review in her blog. I know it sucks...
     
  9. ibro77

    ibro77 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    7
    Yes this review is still there because there are other search engines too and you should also say to them to remove your post.
     
  10. Conor

    Conor Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012
    Messages:
    3,373
    Likes Received:
    5,437
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    South Africa
    Home Page: