Hello mates, I believe that everyone here must agree that the estimate profit of our campaigns is a key step to predict what worth or not our time and investment. It is evident after researching topics about conversion rate and click through rate that the reported values are misinterpreted because they have different meanings for different people. That's because people may refer to the conversion rates values using two different calculating methods,as listed below: 1) Sites gets 1 sale, and 100 visits/month: Conversion Rate = 1%, considering the ratio based on all the people that visited the site. 2) Sites gets 1 sale, 100 visits/month: Conversion Rate = 10% CTR rate 10% = only ten visitors clicked on the link that leads to the sales page offer, 10% of conversion rate because 1 out of 10 converted. In this calculate method, we have to consider that not every visitor will click on the affiliate link button, so we can measure the CTR value ( percent of visitors who clicked in the offer button) , and the Conversion Rate ( percent of people that bought the product in relation to the volume people that clicked on the offer button). Of course, to have a total conversion rate value in this method we have to multiply CTRxCR. I would be really interesting if you guys could share your experience data for number 2 method, using the form below: ABOUT YOUR CTR: Whats the value of your CTR? (WARNING: considering number two method) Does your button has some words suggesting that the product is free? (i.e, "Claim for your free copy")If no, does your button has some words suggesting that it is a paid product? Does your content has some words suggesting that the product is free? If no, does your content has some words suggesting that it is a paid product? ABOUT YOUR CR: Whats the value of your Conversion Rate? (WARNING: considering number two method) Whats the niche? Is it a free product/lead collection? If yes, how many fill forms does the visitor have to fill in? If no, how much is the product's price? Do you offer incent? (freebies) I really believe that this post can be very useful, not only for me, but to many other members and marketers that have doubts about these numbers. In advantage, I thank you for your time and help.