1. This website uses cookies to improve service and provide a tailored user experience. By using this site, you agree to this use. See our Cookie Policy.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. The hosting section is sponsored by Hostwinds visit the BHW Partnership program for your exclusive BHW member hosting benefit today.
    MUST be signed into your BHW account.
    Dismiss Notice

Anyone has reviews on serverastra?

Discussion in 'Web Hosting' started by Gg2010, May 12, 2020.

  1. Gg2010

    Gg2010 Newbie

    Joined:
    May 12, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    I was checking out serverasta which is based in Hungary. Prices seem pretty competitive for their vps plans. But I could find very few reviews of it on the forum. Has anyone tried them recently?
     
  2. QuiteRude0

    QuiteRude0 BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    May 12, 2020
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    150
    Gender:
    Male
    Why don't you go with a known provider? No need to look for reviews.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  3. Gg2010

    Gg2010 Newbie

    Joined:
    May 12, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Good point. I asked because I am looking out for dmca ignored hostings and in one of the posts I stumbled upon serverastra. Also, the company has hosted piratebay in the past and because of its location in Budapest, I thought I maybe it ignores illegitimate dmca notices from competitors.
     
  4. lastbencher

    lastbencher Junior Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2013
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    36
    Gender:
    Male
    Used them for almost a year ,no problem faced. For the price range service is great.
     
  5. Gg2010

    Gg2010 Newbie

    Joined:
    May 12, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Okay. I have seen it being recommended on a few places as a candidate for dmca ignored hosting but I hardly find any reviews of it anywhere. It is supposed to have started in 2006. Thats a long time. However, I don't think the company is too keen on any sort of advertising.
     
  6. Gg2010

    Gg2010 Newbie

    Joined:
    May 12, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    What do you use now? Would you recommend any good dmca ignored hosting at present?
     
  7. Rawr420

    Rawr420 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2020
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    33
    May I ask, why you say that? Before try, if you don't like or if you have any problem, ask for a refund. Serverastra hosted Piratebay

    For privacy their have high compliance. Give a try OP @Gg2010 and make your own review, since they give your money back, you can read this on their website:

    Why search for reviews? Do you a review, that's how things works. Not satisfied? Ask for refund ;)
     
  8. writehow

    writehow Regular Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    312
    Likes Received:
    58
    Location:
    What?Where?Who?
    So you register Yesterday and your first post is related to "review" of a hosting company ?

    LoL
     
  9. Rawr420

    Rawr420 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2020
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    33
    Are people able to understand, that are some people that create a account in forums due to doubts? When you choose or you like something of any Hosting, what you will do? First search for reviews.
    Not everyone write reviews, for example I have used in the past DigitalOcean, I did a review? No!

    I can answer some questions or doubts? Yes, I can.
    I can give feedback about my experience with X or Y hosting that i have used in the past? Yes I can do it.

    So what is the point? Is to make fake accusations and innuendo about the user? Because is new?

    What a closed mind...
     
  10. writehow

    writehow Regular Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    312
    Likes Received:
    58
    Location:
    What?Where?Who?
    Nop, that is not closed mind or anything like that ... we all know what is the reason of creating new accounts asking random "review" questions.

    Remember, the forum name is BlackHatWorld... not MotherCare, we know what is going on behind every similar post ;)