1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Any Low Cost Hosts You've Been Using & Can Vouch For?

Discussion in 'Black Hat SEO' started by BreaknBrix, Dec 3, 2015.

  1. BreaknBrix

    BreaknBrix Power Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2014
    Messages:
    756
    Likes Received:
    4,351
    Location:
    NE US
    I'm gonna copy & paste this list.

    hostripples.com - my favorite: http://hostripples.com Starting at 1$ and don't care about credentials
    3ix ?*http://www.3ix.org/ One of my favorite cheap hosting providers starting $1 per month
    123 Systems -*http://123systems.net/ Another favorite web hosting starting at $4 per year!
    Host Ripples ?*http://hostripples.com/ Starting at $1 per month for linux and $2 per month for windows hosting
    Hobo Host ?*https://www.hobohost.com/ Cheap $1 per month host with 3,000 mb space
    My True Host ?*http://www.mytruehost.com/ Starts at $1 per month with unlimited bandwidth
    Link Alone ?*http://www.linkalone.com/ Another $1 host with 1gb disk space
    Hostica ?*http://www.hostica.com/ Starts at $1 for only 1 website
    Host So ?*http://www.hostso.com/ $1 hosting with unlimited bandwidth and 20gb disk space
    VPS Hosting Deal ?*http://www.vpshostingdeal.com/ Starts at $12 per year 1 core CPU and 20gb disk space
    AI Cheap web Hosting ?*http://www.aicheapwebhosting.com/ $1 per month web hosting and up to 100gb bandwidth
    Host Bandit -*http://hostbandit.com/ Starts at $1 a month with a cute little doggy mascot!
    Zetta Host -*http://www.zettahost.com $1 web hosting provider with unlimited disk space and bandwidth
    Host Budget -*http://www.hostbudget.com/1dollar-web-hosting.html Starts at $1 with 1 gb disk space
    1 dollar Hosting ?*http://www.1dollar-webhosting.com/ Cheapest host yet starting at $.50 per month
    Hosting Dude ?*http://www.hostingdude.com/ They still have their old 1970′s design! Starts at $1 per month hosting
    Level Hosting ?*http://www.levelhosting.ca/hosting.html Offer plans from $35.70 a year or $2.98 a month (use coupon code ?wht50life?)
    Stable host ?*http://www.stablehost.com Affordable Web Hosting | StableHost plans starting at $3.95 per month (use coupon code ?US-WHT2012-25″ for 25% OFF For Life or ?WHTLOVE? for 50% Off your first invoice)
    Eleven 2 ?*http://www.eleven2.com/shared-hosting/ Plans starting at $59.40 a year (use coupon code ?wht40off? for 40% off)
    Geek Storage ?*https://www.geekstorage.com/order/web-hosting.html Plans starting at $7.99 a month (use coupon code ?30OFF4LIFE? for 30% off for life)
    Cirtex Hosting ?*http://www.cirtexhosting.com/ starting at $2.49 per month with unlimited storage and bandwidth (use coupon ?forum? for 50% off)
    Hawk Host ?*http://www.hawkhost.com/ Starting at $20 annually (coupon code ?whts50v2″ for 50% off your first payment)
    Shark Space ?*http://www.eleven2.com/ Starting at $2.47 per month (use coupon ?50offlife? for a 50% discount for life)
    Always Web Hosting ?*http://www.alwayswebhosting.com[/url] Always Web Hosting starting at $6.95 (use coupon code ?happynewyear? for 90% off)
    Ninja Lion ?*http://www.ninjalion.com/shared.php Plans starting at $29.50 per year (use coupon ?launch? to get 50% off for life)


    I have a moderate to severe case of lowcosthostaphobia. As I've mostly been using mid tiers between $3-6 / month.

    But I really gotta bring my hosting costs down. I don't need $1 hosts. But it would be nice if I could host maybe 10-15% of my network on cheaper hosts. And if members could vouch for some they think are actually good and not crap, that would help me a lot.

    Also, does price really matter that much as opposed to the actual company?

    Like what is the big difference between a host like 123systems vs stablehost? What makes a low cost host "shit" exactly?

    There's gotta be some low cost hosting companies that aren't shit. Right? :eek:
     
  2. lightningblitz

    lightningblitz Elite Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2014
    Messages:
    1,626
    Likes Received:
    3,688
    Location:
    Domain Land
    Off the top of my head 'better' cheap hosts are:

    Legion Host
    Network Panda
    02 Hosting

    Ranging from about 1 2 for those.

    I wish I could remember more.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  3. abhi007

    abhi007 Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    5,808
    Likes Received:
    3,919
    Location:
    Theatre of dreams :)
    Nice list you got complied there but it will be interesting to see how much discounts these guys offer during festive seasons.
     
  4. Tosmekop

    Tosmekop Supreme Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2011
    Messages:
    1,411
    Likes Received:
    938
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Builder++
    Location:
    New England
    Hostwinds should be at the very top of that list.
     
  5. Windmm

    Windmm Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,988
    Likes Received:
    808
    I can see that godaddy has a $12/year plan. Is it great?
     
  6. HoneyHelper

    HoneyHelper Supreme Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1,474
    Likes Received:
    388
    thanks for sharing mate....thread bookmarked :)
     
  7. nu2000

    nu2000 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2015
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    12
    3ix is okay with cPanal, but domain is not changable I used to use it.
     
  8. NoirHat

    NoirHat Regular Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    376
    Likes Received:
    180
    namecheap and godaddy have good intro offers.
    big name companies with good packages
     
  9. lord1027

    lord1027 Elite Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2013
    Messages:
    3,177
    Likes Received:
    2,239
    I put up a similar list here
     
  10. bugmaster

    bugmaster BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2014
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    11
    I would look into jaxvps, onrahost, crocweb, or stable host. I have had no issues with them and would recommend their services.