1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Amazon review website

Discussion in 'Making Money' started by Dragon2010, Feb 14, 2014.

  1. Dragon2010

    Dragon2010 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    30
    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    USA
    I am currently in the process of making a simple amazon review website.

    Do I need to write a review for every product I post on the site, or should I only write some for a few of them?

    also what is better: articles or a short video (power point style?)?

    Thanks
     
  2. cronikmarketing

    cronikmarketing Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    6
    You should write a review for every product posted, or at least for most of them. I feel that a short video is not enough, you should do both an article and a short video to bring more value to your posts.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  3. Dragon2010

    Dragon2010 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    30
    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    USA
    Thanks. for reviews should they be pages or posts? Or does it matter?
     
  4. mojdk

    mojdk Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2014
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    52
    Don't do videos unless you actually have the product. And I would say that you need to write reviews for every single product.

    Use pages for "static" content, and posts for "dynamic" content. Eg: Put your contact info, privacy policy on pages, and reviews in posts.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  5. Dragon2010

    Dragon2010 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    30
    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    USA
    Thanks mojdk.

    Another thing does anyone know where I can get rating start pictures to put my rating on a product?
     
  6. mojdk

    mojdk Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2014
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    52
  7. Dragon2010

    Dragon2010 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    30
    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    USA
    Thanks. I'll look into it. do you recommend a theme?

    Right now I am using wordpress with the plugin wpzonbuilder and theme thesis 1.8. Are there better themes?
     
  8. SEO Ustad

    SEO Ustad Regular Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2013
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    52
    Home Page:
    I think both idea is good both have same expense.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  9. FelipeC

    FelipeC Junior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    32
    Occupation:
    Webapplication Programmer
    Location:
    Argentina
    You can write am article/post with 3 mini product review, or write an article with a comparison table with 3 products as well. Let me know if this work for you.