Amazon review website

Discussion in 'Making Money' started by Dragon2010, Feb 14, 2014.

  1. Dragon2010

    Dragon2010 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    31
    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    USA
    I am currently in the process of making a simple amazon review website.

    Do I need to write a review for every product I post on the site, or should I only write some for a few of them?

    also what is better: articles or a short video (power point style?)?

    Thanks
     
  2. cronikmarketing

    cronikmarketing Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    6
    You should write a review for every product posted, or at least for most of them. I feel that a short video is not enough, you should do both an article and a short video to bring more value to your posts.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  3. Dragon2010

    Dragon2010 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    31
    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    USA
    Thanks. for reviews should they be pages or posts? Or does it matter?
     
  4. mojdk

    mojdk Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2014
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    52
    Don't do videos unless you actually have the product. And I would say that you need to write reviews for every single product.

    Use pages for "static" content, and posts for "dynamic" content. Eg: Put your contact info, privacy policy on pages, and reviews in posts.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  5. Dragon2010

    Dragon2010 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    31
    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    USA
    Thanks mojdk.

    Another thing does anyone know where I can get rating start pictures to put my rating on a product?
     
  6. mojdk

    mojdk Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2014
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    52
  7. Dragon2010

    Dragon2010 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    31
    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    USA
    Thanks. I'll look into it. do you recommend a theme?

    Right now I am using wordpress with the plugin wpzonbuilder and theme thesis 1.8. Are there better themes?
     
  8. SEO Ustad

    SEO Ustad Regular Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2013
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    53
    I think both idea is good both have same expense.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  9. FelipeC

    FelipeC Junior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    33
    Occupation:
    Webapplication Programmer
    Location:
    Argentina
    You can write am article/post with 3 mini product review, or write an article with a comparison table with 3 products as well. Let me know if this work for you.