1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Amazon Review Site

Discussion in 'Affiliate Programs' started by nickjett, Jun 15, 2017.

  1. nickjett

    nickjett Regular Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    15
    I thinking about creating a review site for amazon products, but i just wondered how much of a review i have to write for each product? can it be 100 words?

    Also does it matter if i copy the product description and specs from amazon? If i do, should i try and make sure my review page is more than a specific % of uniqueness?
     
  2. Holzr

    Holzr Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2016
    Messages:
    821
    Likes Received:
    477
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    UK
    100 words is not going to cut it at all. For a good review you need to be writing 500 words minimum. 1000 is optimal and anything more even better. You shouldn't copy anything from Amazon but some things like specs and features you have to, if you can rewrite the specs and features then that's best.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 2
  3. World7

    World7 Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2015
    Messages:
    653
    Likes Received:
    67
    Location:
    Dating World
    Home Page:
    100 words? Are you kidding?

    You should make 2-4k symbols per one review!
     
  4. blackiesap

    blackiesap Power Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2013
    Messages:
    551
    Likes Received:
    216
    Location:
    Infront of my Laptop
    If you are planning on writing top 10 products review kind of articles, you should at least aim for 200-300 word review for each product.

    If you want to write individual product reviews, the word count should be at least 500.

    You should also rewrite the product specifications/features, don't copy /paste from Amazon sales pages.
     
  5. keeshianicole

    keeshianicole Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Female
    I am not sure if this was updated or not. Do you know any software or bot that I can write a review on amazon for my client? or do you know anyone who can write reviews on amazon? Thank you.
     
  6. Writerly

    Writerly Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Messages:
    453
    Likes Received:
    172
    Occupation:
    SEO writing
    Location:
    Jungle
    That's too little; you should aim for more words. Depending on the product, try to write at least 500. 1000-2000 is perfect. As far as copying goes, I wouldn't recommend it because Google will see it as plagiarism. Just try to rewrite it, change it a little bit, and it should be OK.
     
  7. kontentguy

    kontentguy Power Member UnGagged Attendee

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2014
    Messages:
    568
    Likes Received:
    213
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    White hat agency
    you can actually get away with 100 words assuming you dont have the time/resources to write more.
    for example, if there are 30 products for a category page, thats 3k words. have each product as an h3 and you've got yourself a nice amount of relevant keywords
     
  8. Nerva

    Nerva Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2016
    Messages:
    807
    Likes Received:
    396
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Professional Writer
    Location:
    Around The Corner
    No selling outside the marketplace
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 15, 2018
  9. elitesolutions

    elitesolutions Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2018
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    9
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Marketing Executive
    Location:
    LA - LV - NYC
    :D:D:D
     
  10. hacko

    hacko BANNED BANNED Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    914
    Likes Received:
    893
    100 words are only fine if it's a top 10 list or something like that, not targeting the "product name review" keywords themselves.
     
  11. mrkingsl

    mrkingsl Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2012
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    9
    Check the marketplace. There are a lot of people selling reviews. Make sure you
    due diligence.