1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Amazon Niche Review website

Discussion in 'Copywriting & Sales Persuasion' started by michaelsmith77, May 8, 2016.

  1. michaelsmith77

    michaelsmith77 Regular Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2014
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    17
    I am in the process of creating an Amazon niche site with product reviews, i wanted to know whats the legality in essentially writing a review for a product that you have never used in the hope that would lead to conversions?

    Surely all these Amazon review sites you see online do not all have the and tested the products on them? Any help would be appreciated.
     
  2. hekke

    hekke Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2014
    Messages:
    984
    Likes Received:
    2,092
    Location:
    Sweden
    It is not illegal to review a product you've never used. Don't worry! :)

    Good luck, go make that dough now! :)
     
  3. XxUnivaxX

    XxUnivaxX Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2013
    Messages:
    2,462
    Likes Received:
    1,197
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Basement
  4. houssamdk

    houssamdk Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2013
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    No , Don't worry , you can check other review on youtube or any other review websites and write a review with your own words

    Good luck
     
  5. michaelsmith77

    michaelsmith77 Regular Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2014
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    17
    Thanks guys just thought i would ask as it seems to be a issue when you put up a fake review actually on the amazon website as i seen amazon have gone after some companies that have provided fake review services so got me thinking what the difference was in terms of a fake review site of a product you had actually not used.
     
  6. living2xl

    living2xl Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,601
    Likes Received:
    310
    Occupation:
    Sippin dat juice - Shout it louder!
    Location:
    Not sleeping!
    Home Page:
    No legality occurs for such issues at Amazon. Just go with your plan.
     
  7. CallmeReaz

    CallmeReaz Junior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2014
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    38
    If this was illegal half my clients would be screwed!!!

    Just focus on making the reviews decent and let the sales flow buddy!
     
  8. MayhemMarketing007

    MayhemMarketing007 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2016
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    28
    Gender:
    Male
    You're not breaking any laws, but it might be "immoral" to do something like this. It's better to review products that you know about and write a few articles related to them, their uses, and the problems that they solve. This way you write from a more informed and perhaps passionate perspective.
     
  9. Mikaelo

    Mikaelo Regular Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2013
    Messages:
    450
    Likes Received:
    102
    Location:
    Australia
    It may be a little misleading but this type of stuff happens everywhere. High quality reviews will aid conversions greatly. Best of luck!