1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Amazon Competition Sabotage: how to remove nasty reviews?

Discussion in 'Hire a Freelancer' started by AlanWatts33, Apr 27, 2017.

  1. AlanWatts33

    AlanWatts33 Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2016
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    62
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Michigan, United States
    Home Page:
    I understand this has been asked here in the past. No I'm not talking about getting a review off the front page. I'm talking about a competitor on Amazon, that literally posts negative reviews everyday on a product to destroy it.
    Amazon has to remove these themselves, and I know they don't do it very often. Is there any blackhatty sort of technique to get Amazon on your side? It seems like you might have to prove it was sabotage. Most guys can cover their tracks pretty well.
    And I'm talking thousands of dollars. Just to get these reviews removed safely. Any suggestions or help, and you can post here or pm me.
    Much appreciated, great community of BHW.
    (SEO spammers GTFO unless you know something about this or can direct to a solution or another person who knows.)
     
  2. living2xl

    living2xl Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,642
    Likes Received:
    367
    Occupation:
    Sippin dat juice - Shout it louder!
    Location:
    Not sleeping!
    Home Page:
    What stops you from just taking the info and not paying the unspecified payment.

    Perhaps specify the payment and the payment terms upfront and maybe people will be interested
     
  3. AlanWatts33

    AlanWatts33 Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2016
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    62
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Michigan, United States
    Home Page:
    I'm not even talking about payment yet. Just someone that might know any info. They don't have to say squat to me till a deal is made. I will talk payment with them. These are millions of dollars a month businesses we are talking about. I'm sure the info will have to come first but can't be sure since it is not me.
     
  4. ansi09

    ansi09 Regular Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2012
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    16
    Ok mate, have you tried to review fight back, like thumbing down those Fake Reviews (to many thumbs down) & comment them back by other reviewers (the verified ones who you purchased their reviews) ?

    I mean if he's using BlackHat shit to ruin your business, do the same & see the result, may be you can have some good results.

    Or you can check every fake negative review profile & report it to amazon, especially reporting their unverified reviews, I'm sure some of them have unverified reviews somewhere, that way amazon will get all his reviews wiped out.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  5. AlanWatts33

    AlanWatts33 Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2016
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    62
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Michigan, United States
    Home Page:
    These were planned reviews. The profiles had hardly any activity on them. Then when the day came, BAM, they posted the negative review and masked it with a few other regular reviews.
     
  6. ansi09

    ansi09 Regular Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2012
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    16
    That's a good thing for you then, just report them, down vote them, they will be erased soon
     
  7. KaMaL.EEE

    KaMaL.EEE Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2017
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Amz SEO
    Reviews can't be removable but you can throw them back page by vote
    If you interested for vote PM me or add me on Skype.
    Skype: kamal.eee