I changed my username lately and It seems the quotation & mention still use the old username. Is there a reboot at some point or will it stays like this forever?
I changed my username lately and It seems the quotation & mention still use the old username. Is there a reboot at some point or will it stays like this forever?
This is correct - your history remains the same for transparency and links to your old username, but on a profile click will direct the user to your new username.
This is by design and doesn't globally update at any point. Hope that helps clarify.
This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.