1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

adwords issues - cant raise budget without under review

Discussion in 'Adwords' started by ninja0843, Feb 10, 2014.

  1. ninja0843

    ninja0843 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    im at wits end here - every new account i make with a VCC and a VPS, goes under review after a small budget raise. I can't seem to raise budget above $30 a day without it going under review then them killing it...... I even tried completely legit campaigns advertising a pizza store etc..

    Is it the VCC? Are they detecting VPS's? any ideas? thanks!
     
  2. Elliot305

    Elliot305 Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    511
    Likes Received:
    1,338
    Occupation:
    Loophole/Exploit Specialist
    Location:
    In The Sun
    Why not make multiple $30 campaigns and stay under the radar? This would accomplish going over $30 a day since it's collective and you won't get reviewed that way.
     
  3. ninja0843

    ninja0843 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    it ends up costing more per click by having multiple campaigns run the same time --- i am thinking i'm missing something like it's the VCC ?
     
  4. Elliot305

    Elliot305 Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    511
    Likes Received:
    1,338
    Occupation:
    Loophole/Exploit Specialist
    Location:
    In The Sun
    Well if you have multiple keywords then put just one keyword into each campaign and they will never overlap and cause an increase. I'm just thinking of ways to get around your problem rather addressing why it's happening since I have no clue on that.
     
  5. AlreadyBanned

    AlreadyBanned BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2013
    Messages:
    873
    Likes Received:
    139
    This will definitely hit the Under-review system. My suggestion is to use Bid-Simulator and why is there need to increase budget everyday? Just keep the budget to the max, once you create the account !
     
  6. mrblackjack

    mrblackjack Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    960
    Likes Received:
    553
    Occupation:
    I live alone, I work alone, I make money alone
    Location:
    G00gle LaNd
    The reason is not the VCC but the way you act. You see, Adwords has a trigger to identify suspicious behavior and it's the budget. Most users, will not play with their budget too many times not to mention raise it every day, so, they can easily pick this up hence your account is going under review each time. So, to sum things up:

    Stop acting like an affiliate, and start acting as a natural advertiser

    This is the key to success.

    oh...and a real good fake lander
     
  7. ninja0843

    ninja0843 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    i dont even touch the budget if i touch it once it goes under review and then they kill the account problem is i cant get budget up to even $50 a day

     
  8. romes22

    romes22 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2014
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    In The Cloud
    I'm having the same issue, did you manage to fix the budget issue?

    When ever I created an ad that had a budget above $40 it would go under 2-3 day review straight away but if I create an ad with daily budget of $5, it will get approved within 20 minutes. I would than increase budget to $35, that would normally work, half the time it doesn't, wait a bit than change the budget to $75.

    This use to work real good last week but now the ads are going under review, it's like Google is learning all these new ways.
     
  9. ozzieoz

    ozzieoz Junior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2013
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    15
    Occupation:
    PPC MAN
    Location:
    South Africa
    If its a new account, initially wait for like 3 weeks for review triggering to go full force, only start adjusting your budget after this period, they want to see if you are truly not a spammer , ebay and adwords behave the same way whereby your account has to look natural,like blackjack said "behave like a real advertiser". For the last 4 months my account has never been under review and I already spent $25 000 on ad spend.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  10. romes22

    romes22 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2014
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    In The Cloud
    Thanks for the advice, you mentioned you had spent $25,000 on ad spend, are you paying real money or just using coupons as I was?

    I'm looking at getting back in but realized Google have tightened up their game, I only need the ads to be active for 1 hour, than I close them down and and open a new account with a new coupon.
    I guess they would of eventually picked up on this, just seeing if there are other ways?
     
  11. gilmah

    gilmah Junior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    27
    it's normal in the new account,
    if your account is +1 month and you advertise low first, then you will not got under review like that.