1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Adwords Account Under Review

Discussion in 'Adwords' started by slipring, Jul 15, 2013.

  1. slipring

    slipring Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2012
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    11
    Home Page:
    My adwords account has been under review since yesterday. Intermittently the status would change and the ads would run for a few hours than revert back to "Under Review". Is my account about to get banned?. This sucks because I was starting to convert.

    Thanks.
     
  2. Endire

    Endire Elite Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,756
    Likes Received:
    1,061
    Gender:
    Male
    Slipring,

    Assuming you are doing everything according to Google's rules, it might just be a matter of emailing their support team. At one point I had a video sitting in review for true view ads for several days. Once I emailed support they approved it. Odd that it would be switching back and forth for you though. Have you made any changes?

    Maybe you can find an answer here,

    https://www.en.adwords-community.co...dvertising/Ads-still-under-review/td-p/118928

    Best,

    Shawn
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  3. mrblackjack

    mrblackjack Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    960
    Likes Received:
    553
    Occupation:
    I live alone, I work alone, I make money alone
    Location:
    G00gle LaNd
    Well, if you're targeting the display network, or uploaded a video ad, it's natural for the ads to go under review since Google has to make sure your ads comply with the rules of the countries you target, each country. However, if you're targeting the search network, it means something in your account looks fishy to Google hence they are reviewing it each time. Now, if your account did raise a red flag, for some reason, every change you make in your account, like: budget, ad copy, adding keywords etc will make it under review again. If your account is indeed fishy, you're about to get banned
     
  4. slipring

    slipring Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2012
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    11
    Home Page:

    Well I got on a live chat and the person had no clue and he/she stated that they would try and get a specialist to review my account, So i am just waiting.




    If the account gets banned, will they shut down adsense too?
     
  5. mrblackjack

    mrblackjack Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    960
    Likes Received:
    553
    Occupation:
    I live alone, I work alone, I make money alone
    Location:
    G00gle LaNd
    No, they wont.
     
  6. brianventure

    brianventure BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    May 14, 2013
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    3
    Adsense and adwords are different. Are you having same e-mail both on adsense and adwords?
     
  7. slipring

    slipring Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2012
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    11
    Home Page:
    Yes....it seems I passed the review because my ads are active. I almost crapped my pants because as I was monitoring my visitors, a I got a hit from Mountainview, Ca with Google ISP. The reviewer spent around 2 minutes on site.
     
  8. Pulsfire

    Pulsfire Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    2
    PPC is the best way to get money
     
  9. stev0

    stev0 Newbie

    Joined:
    May 18, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Usually the account gets reviewed if you are new and they need to verify your billing info. They also like to review accounts if they suspect your are cloaking...