1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

5HTP opinions?

Discussion in 'BlackHat Lounge' started by thekidwithstars, May 3, 2014.

  1. thekidwithstars

    thekidwithstars BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2014
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    164
    Been going through some serious stuff. I'm just happy that I'm on a constructive path nowadays, rather than the destructive one I was on before. Still, what I am doing is not enough.

    When I was a kid, I would get eczema rashes on my hands and forearms. They basically look like red patches on your skin, it's dry and looks terrible. Lotion doesn't help at all, nothing really does. The doctors, when I was a kid said that in times of stress, I would break out in these rashes. I have them right now and it sucks. My hands feel terrible.

    The only thing I've found, that truly helps is marijuana. But I can't smoke anymore, at least for now. Until I can move out, then I might start.

    When I say serious stuff I mean depression.

    I've been here for like a month and see a lot of smart people here. Can anyone weigh in possibly?

    I guess I'm just unhealthy. People say this stuff is like a miracle but I'm not so quick as to put serotonin boosters in to my body.
     
  2. Ming the Merciless

    Ming the Merciless Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2012
    Messages:
    680
    Likes Received:
    820
    Location:
    United States
  3. thekidwithstars

    thekidwithstars BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2014
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    164
    What did it do for you?
     
  4. Ming the Merciless

    Ming the Merciless Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2012
    Messages:
    680
    Likes Received:
    820
    Location:
    United States
  5. thekidwithstars

    thekidwithstars BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2014
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    164
    Wasn't that in reference to the GABA supplements?
     
  6. Ming the Merciless

    Ming the Merciless Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2012
    Messages:
    680
    Likes Received:
    820
    Location:
    United States
    Yes it was. Sorry, your response was vague. I took 5HTP back in the late 90's after partying all night on X (back when I was a youngin). It would basically level out my serotonin levels, making me less depressed, etc. That was the extent of my use with 5HTP.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  7. HerpDerpSlerp

    HerpDerpSlerp Power Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2013
    Messages:
    778
    Likes Received:
    623
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  8. thekidwithstars

    thekidwithstars BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2014
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    164
    Yeah E can really burn out your serotonin for a day or two lol. I think I'm definitely going to order some though, worth a shot.