1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

2-3 day review

Discussion in 'Adwords' started by moist2, Dec 1, 2016.

  1. moist2

    moist2 Newbie

    Joined:
    May 25, 2016
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    everytime i get this its always on the 3rd or 4th day my account comes out of review is it faster for anyone else? is there any way to speed up the review
     
  2. bartosimpsonio

    bartosimpsonio Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2013
    Messages:
    12,478
    Likes Received:
    11,183
    Occupation:
    CHEAP
    Location:
    DATASETS
    Home Page:
    Last account I opened with them took a week so you're average I guess.
     
  3. moist2

    moist2 Newbie

    Joined:
    May 25, 2016
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    do they work reviewing accounts 24 hours a day or is it just daytime hours is there a chance my account will come out of review in the night ?
     
  4. nes22

    nes22 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2016
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    10
    It seems to be 24 hours a day. If a review takes longer than a day then you're likely going to be banned. Enjoy your ban. :)
     
  5. moist2

    moist2 Newbie

    Joined:
    May 25, 2016
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    ive passed the first 3 day review run my ads with a $50 budget hit the budget raised it to $100 back into a 3 day review now been about 40 hours so far i take it this is the spending review ive read that this takes abit longer to pass ? i hope a ban is not on the way
     
  6. LucidMarketing

    LucidMarketing Regular Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2011
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    86
    You don't provide quite enough information such as if you're talking about text or image ads. But here's how things work for text ads:

    1. You create a new ad (editing an ad is creating a new ad).

    2. The system does some automation to check if the ad follows policies. If it doesn't find anything unusual, it can start immediately. That doesn't mean that it won't ever be manually checked. A certain small percentage of ads will be for quality control.

    3. If the system finds some issues, the ad is put into the queue to be manually checked by a human. There are a few different levels here, maybe two or three, and each level the ad is passed to will delay your ad being active until it is approved. The volume of ads they have to go through will also affect this delay.

    If you experience delays of a few days, my guess is you are doing things that are on the fence. Maybe it's your business model, maybe your niche. For instance, I have a chiropractor client and often use a phrase in the ad that says you don't need drugs, because it works. That triggers a review for which I ask for an exception (he doesn't sell drugs) and gets approved. I don't track it but I think it's within a day or two.

    If you have image ads, all such ads are manually reviewed by a human. If the queue is long, it will take longer. If there are issues with your ad, it will take even longer.

    Occasionally, I've seen ads stuck in the review process for a few weeks. Seems they can fall through the cracks, maybe the reviewer forgot to flip the switch to on or something. I send an email and this always is resolved within hours but this hasn't happened in a long time because I create ads that I know will pass all tests.
     
  7. ananymous

    ananymous BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2016
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    For me it took 3 day only. i created it last week.