1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Youtube is deleting videos, reuploading them, then marking them as "private" wtf?!

Discussion in 'Black Hat SEO' started by SpiderBlast, Jan 6, 2014.

  1. SpiderBlast

    SpiderBlast BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012
    Messages:
    830
    Likes Received:
    1,283
    This is the weirdest shit I've ever seen in my life and the second time youtube has done this.

    They deleted one of my videos January 2nd so I thought the video was gone. I log into my account and see
    the video isn't gone, youtube just deleted it, reuploaded it, then set it as "private".

    I also noticed a video I thought was deleted 2 months ago, they did THE SAME EXACT THING.

    I used Viral Socials on one of the videos and Big Buddy on the other.

    But I didn't get any notices about buying views, no notices about copyright infringements, breaking TOS or
    ANYTHING. No notices at all. I ordered the retention views, they delete the video a week or 2 later, then
    reupload it the same day and set it as private.

    So I just put the settings back to "public" and now both videos are public. But they have new links and all
    the original views and backlinks are gone.

    I'm not using that account anymore, or the services I used who led to this. But what I want to know is
    WHY wouldn't youtube just delete the video and LEAVE IT deleted? Furthermore, why don't they send any
    type of notice about WHY they delete/reupload/set to private?

    HAS ANYONE EVER RAN INTO THIS PROBLEM BEFORE?

    Its almost like they're intentionally trying to play head games. If they can prove I bought views, DELETE
    THE VIDEOS and GIVE ME A NOTICE. But reuploading and setting to private.... I can't comprehend why
    on Earth they would do that? It can't be the content in the videos. It has to be the retention views I bought
    but I always read about people getting videos deleted then they get notices. But in my case they reupload
    the video, set to private and don't send any notices?

    DOES ANYONE KNOW WHY THEY ARE DOING THIS BS?

    -SB
     
  2. tahworld

    tahworld Regular Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2013
    Messages:
    457
    Likes Received:
    393
    Location:
    ✔✔✔✔✔✔✔
    That's lame.

    But then again, it's YouTube.

    Can't wait for the day people switch over to better video services.
     
  3. HerpDerpSlerp

    HerpDerpSlerp Power Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2013
    Messages:
    778
    Likes Received:
    623
    Are you sure that the videos were "reuploaded" or were the views just reset and the video set to private

    edit: pays to read the entire post. new URL = "reuploaded"

    maybe they just reset the video as new and added new url
     
  4. martyyyy

    martyyyy Regular Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2013
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    102
    FAKE VIEWS using the old script that was leaked and youtube has mass banned shitloads of videos because of this.
     
  5. sligon

    sligon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2009
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    48
    Occupation:
    investor
    Location:
    Wherever I happen to be
    Very strange indeed...wonder if this is happening to anyone else ?