Your opinion of school as BHW member.

mike232

Newbie
Joined
Sep 2, 2009
Messages
32
Reaction score
6
As a BHW member, for those which are making around $100/daily or more.

What do you think about school? Is it worthy nowadays? Do you think is there any point to study and working few hours a day since morning?
Of course school is important for personal knowledge, basics about subjects.

I'd like to see posts of guys which already studies. What's your point about it if you're working on your own making good money.
 
Last edited:

Pharaoh

Newbie
Joined
Nov 16, 2009
Messages
5
Reaction score
12
the better thing to look for is those who have not completed the social school system that are successful.

The problem with the education system is it was built on yesterdays teachings and have nothing to do with the current world.

Education is important, but is not mandatory by any stretch of the imagination. What you know doesn't matter in the corporate world, WHO you know is what's important.

As far as anything internet, all you need is to know what works today, which you don't learn in school.

I think the best thing you can do to educate yourself for today's world is learning how to learn from your/others mistakes (preferable others mistakes). School is over rated, and teaches you how to make the money you are required to spend, and nothing more (effectively keeping you at the bottom of the barrel).
 

da buck

Regular Member
Joined
Feb 24, 2008
Messages
317
Reaction score
116
I think school is important because it helps build discipline for the rest of your life. I know a lot of people here are going to say that it is a waste of time, but not finishing college is one of my biggest regrets in life.
Posted via Mobile Device
 

bdmedia

Regular Member
Joined
Nov 12, 2008
Messages
390
Reaction score
181
I make great money from the BH scene and im still in college. Wouldn't change it for the world. A college degree isn't for everyone, but if you want one don't let something as simple as money change your mind about pursuing it.
 

karbin

Newbie
Joined
Feb 25, 2009
Messages
10
Reaction score
3
I make more than my parents a sophomore in college - but I still think school is most definitely worth it. Beyond personal knowledge, the ability to write well puts you at a huge edge in the internet marketing world, and one of the best ways to get that is to write essays over and over again about a variety of subjects. It's difficult to do that without going to college or some other sort of formalized education.

Beyond that, meeting people in college is one of the best ways to build connections for the rest of your life. I ever want to get out of internet marketing, want to find someone to help me get into politics (a lifelong dream), or even just need investment advice I can leverage my connections from fellow Alumni of my university and fraternity to get help.

(Class of 2012 at Columbia University, Economics Major with a concentration in Political Science and Statistics)
 

mike232

Newbie
Joined
Sep 2, 2009
Messages
32
Reaction score
6
Good opinion da buck. But if you would finish that college, what do you reach?
You already know your fault but you're making good money. So you would finish just for degree?
 

Sliv3r

Power Member
Joined
Jul 1, 2009
Messages
632
Reaction score
260
School is fun..

IN MY OPINION....
never Quit School...no matter if u r earning $100 or $200 a day

GET the Degree for backup..... (try to secure ur future)

School_is_Fun.gif
 

blazen

Regular Member
Joined
Mar 8, 2008
Messages
475
Reaction score
148
I took a two year break from school, but I plan on returning back to get my degree. A degree is good to have as a backup.
 

mike232

Newbie
Joined
Sep 2, 2009
Messages
32
Reaction score
6
What about situation when you don't really know who you want to be in the future. Then you visit bhw and learn how is it working. Lets say you guaranted high school and gonna choose: you keep studying and going for college or focus in internet marketing. Whats ur opinion?
 

Silencer

Senior Member
Joined
Dec 14, 2008
Messages
1,149
Reaction score
1,659
Hey I do Blackhatting as a side job for some nice money. This month, I cashed $1,000+ worth of checks from last months CPA earnings.

NEVER quit school, it is more important than im because im is not always a stable income (take the craigslist posters as an example, they are facing hard times).

A degree to rely on is ALWAYS useful.

~Silencer
 

bdmedia

Regular Member
Joined
Nov 12, 2008
Messages
390
Reaction score
181
What about situation when you don't really know who you want to be in the future. Then you visit bhw and learn how is it working. Lets say you guaranted high school and gonna choose: you keep studying and going for college or focus in internet marketing. Whats ur opinion?
You can do both. It's always good to have a backup option. If you quit school, more then likely you will regret it in the long run.
 

Moneymaka

Junior Member
Joined
Apr 28, 2009
Messages
154
Reaction score
122
School sucks, but it's necessary.

I've learned a lot of useless stuff, but it can be useful on certain ocassions.
And unless you want to be an illiterate, i suggest you should at least finish high school.
 

Pharaoh

Newbie
Joined
Nov 16, 2009
Messages
5
Reaction score
12
Ya, finish high school, , but to be honest, there are only a select few that graduate from collage that get the job they went to collage for, others find themselves working at MacD's for years and years, while others find themselves working for walmart, kmart and the like.

Collage is ONLY a good choice, if the field your wanting to get into, is high demand, otherwise, you're looking at spending thousands, to make hundreds, and have a dept held over your head for a very long time.
 

voidale

Power Member
Joined
Sep 29, 2008
Messages
582
Reaction score
176
I have quit school and i feel great about it, but it's necessary. ;]
 

Pharaoh

Newbie
Joined
Nov 16, 2009
Messages
5
Reaction score
12
I have quit school and i feel great about it, but it's necessary. ;]

Lucky you, I was so bored they threw me out... I refused to do their crap work because I didn't want to be taught stuff I already knew. I wanted to learn more.
 

Hyperion

Regular Member
Joined
Apr 21, 2009
Messages
307
Reaction score
59
School is fun..

IN MY OPINION....
never Quit School...no matter if u r earning $100 or $200 a day

GET the Degree for backup..... (try to secure ur future)

School_is_Fun.gif


Couldn't agree more on this. School is indeed the most fun thing to do. Especially now I earn a shit load of money and the pressure of building a career has flown away I approach life completely different. Now I can see what's really important for me and that's getting a proper education and doing what I like. Next year I'm going to study Technical Engineering which consists off Systems Engineering, Policy Analysis and Management, Management of Technology, Engineering and Policy Analysis, Transport Infrastructure & Logistics and Geomatics. After this I'm going to study Biomedical Engineering. I don't know if you have these studies in the US but this is what it's called where I live. Now I don't want to brag about it but this will cost me another 14 years of my life. Now some people would probably say WTF??? why would you go to school for so long? Well what am I going to do otherwise? Spend my whole day behind a computer screen? Live on Tahiti? Those things are fun for a year (or a couple of years) but eventually you're going to wish you had a "normal" life in which you actually had something to do. And what's better than going to the university? Hang around with nice people, lot's of freedom, not having to work (like in making money) lot's of vacation. Believe me, if you're going to quit school now you're going to regret it. You should combine your IM'ing with school so you have money so you do not have to work, can take the weekend of (to Paris or so) and have some money when you stop studying so you don't have to get a 9-5 job. You should see school not as a obligation but as a thing to keep you busy, to get your mind of things, to entertain you, to make friends, have sex with your best friends girlfriend, party every weekend and drink lots of beer.


For those of you who are too lazy to read the whole thing: IF YOU QUIT SCHOOL YOU'RE A FUCKING IDIOT!
 
Last edited:

maxxtuner

Junior Member
Joined
Sep 3, 2009
Messages
110
Reaction score
32
You can use school to your advantage. Take some classes that could help you with your internet marketing. For example, take some classes related to business, selling, web design, and other things that could help you in your online ventures.
 

mil0x

Power Member
Joined
May 27, 2008
Messages
702
Reaction score
649
I'm not allowed to drop out of school at my age. This year I'll get my 'basic' degree meaning I can always go to any education I want, should my IM plan fail somehow. I'll be honest: I hate school, but you have to prepare for a 9-5 life somewhere. I'm not gonna be part of the 'sheep'.
 

da buck

Regular Member
Joined
Feb 24, 2008
Messages
317
Reaction score
116
Good opinion da buck. But if you would finish that college, what do you reach?
You already know your fault but you're making good money. So you would finish just for degree?
It wouldn't just be for the degree, it would be to finish something that I started. I'm actually looking into going back to school (I've been out over 10 years) just so I can finish. Yes, there are things that I will never use in life, but school will help create a more rounded individual. On top of that, there are relationships that you will have for a lifetime. As a bonus, you can recruit writers, web designers, and anyone else you need to help promote your IM needs. A lot of times they will do it for cheap because college students always need cash.
Posted via Mobile Device
 
Top