What media buying posts would you recommend for someone getting started?
I uses native ads and push ad for this purpose. For both my bidding mode is on CPM basis. Not CPC. Because I am trying to target for volume of traffic at cheap price. After 50 impression, I will remove dead zone that do not click through. Using ad maven for this as there is a built in auto zone blacklisting based upon number ad impression per ad zone. If after 200 zones, I see ctr of less than 1%, it means there is a problem with my ad creatives. I will need to fix it. Usually I should be getting 5% -15% CTR.
I am bidding on the min bid that drive traffic. So I am getting around $0.15 CPM for tier 1 traffic.
Therefore my cost is around the below with target CTR of at least 5%.
50 clicks at $0.15.
CPC cost = $0.15/50 = $0.003
My potential revenue is about $5 -$30 eCPM (revenue varies). I have click loss rate of around 70%. Only about 30% of my traffic arrive this way convert with push/ click through the native ads banner or signup for newsletter.
Therefore my effective cpc cost is around $0.01.
1000 clicks = $10 CPM
My recurring visitors is around 1% -2%. This means that this is the first time visitors of my blog and coming back by typing my domain directly as they are interested with my site content. I keep track of this through retargeting pixel.
Push subscribers I am getting 1% conversion rate. But the CTR is terrible. Only less than 0.2% CTR per alert sent. Unsub rate is 50%. Yes you read it right. Horrible stats.
Newsletter signup. I am getting 3% signup as I am offering a lead magnet. The email open rate is about 15% - 20%.CTR is about 3%-5% (the same amount driven to my site). Much better than push subscribers. Unsub rate is about 12%.
The above is a brief layout of where I purchase traffic and my monetization process. I do not simply buy traffic and send without proper planning for monetization and recurring income. I won't advise anyone to simply buy traffic for the sake of buying without building an asset.
can't get your meaning one last time? means selling a service ?
Example, addmefast.com. It keeps user coming back to the site to use it. Therefore you keep building up your recurring visitors. As a result your Long term marketing cost get significantly reduced.