SCAM $497 haha didnt fall for this one

Discussion in 'The Shit List' started by JesterJoker, Dec 18, 2008.

  1. JesterJoker

    JesterJoker Regular Member

    Jan 13, 2008
    Likes Received:
    Sorry if this is in the wrong section but watch out of these guys at your regular day jobs..


    This needed to be heard.

    So I do our advertising at work. Idearc media handles this (the official advertising for the yellowpages for Verizon)

    I get a call from an individual with a heavy India-Indian accent (I have nothing against People from India)

    He wanted to "verify" our company information.

    So he listed our Phone / Company Name / address.

    I explained that was right.

    I asked again .. are you from idearc? He says no I'm from

    AT 1st the page didnt load.. so I had to type in www. which you shouldn't have to do so the A record or CNAME is messed up.

    He says you previously advertised with us, 2 years ago.. Then named off the owners name. But spelled it off. I said yah thats the owner. Then he had me type in our listing, our name / address / state

    I did and our listing came up.

    Then he started asking if I wanted to keep our order in "What order" well sir you need to pay for 2 more years $497 dollars.. Then I laughed and blatently told him to go fuck himself. LOL

    then asked him for our order number of record of previous order. He told me he didnt have it. Hahaha. no way scammer is what I said to that.

    I look them up on and this is what it says..

    Registrar: GODADDY.COM, INC.
    Whois Server:
    Referral URL:

    Expiration Date: 2010-08-26
    Creation Date: 2008-08-26 I didnt catch this until after
    Last Update Date: 2008-08-26

    Name Servers:

    Domains by Proxy, Inc.
    15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
    Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
    United States

    So overall throw the shit in there faces when scammers call you like this. And tell them your not dumb, and don't let them intimidate you.
    Last edited: Dec 18, 2008