1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

[WTH] Native English REVIEW WRITER

Discussion in 'Hire a Freelancer' started by BloodyNinja, Mar 21, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. BloodyNinja

    BloodyNinja Power Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2013
    Messages:
    583
    Likes Received:
    547
    Location:
    Deeptown
    Hey guys

    I need a native English review writer for a very long-term work (months). I have customers ordering different types of reviews. Each day I need a different number of reviews, so I cannot guarantee certain volume of orders. Right now it's 1-10 reviews a day. However, I can guarantee that it will be steadily increasing over time.

    Here are the types of work I need:
    1. Short review 20-50 words, price $0,5
    2. Long review 70-150 words, price $1,0

    I cannot disclose the nature of this work in public, but believe me, it's REALLY easy job. Because all reviews are kind of similar, after writing 15-20 you will be shooting them off like bullets from machine gun. You almost don't have to think. No need for analysis etc.

    TERMS:
    • Any review must be finished within 24h of receiving the task (excluding emergency cases and public holidays)
    • I can pay with PayPal, through upwork or some other system. However, I would prefer paying once per week (just bc of time management)
    • Normally I never ask for revisions but if I do, add 50% to the price of revised reviews
    • For qualification you will have to provide 3 long reviews based upon my task and I will not pay for them (cannot give real tasks to someone I am not sure will be hired or not)


    Interested? PM your skype and I'll hook you up with my assistant to organize everything.
     
  2. duddy1234

    duddy1234 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    Home Page:
    Yea I'm intrested in doing this :D good at English and grammer and would be more than happy --- Skype: james.sabin1
     
    Last edited: Mar 21, 2016
  3. backontrack

    backontrack Power Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011
    Messages:
    518
    Likes Received:
    432
    Occupation:
    Father, Web development
    Location:
    I Love Apricot
    Hey Bloodyninja,

    I am a Native English speaker and have both good writing skills and grammar skills, hit me up :)

    - Backontrack
     
  4. BloodyNinja

    BloodyNinja Power Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2013
    Messages:
    583
    Likes Received:
    547
    Location:
    Deeptown

    hey guys, writing to you now
     
  5. SEO FOX

    SEO FOX Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2015
    Messages:
    3,245
    Likes Received:
    664
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Infront Of U!!
    Home Page:
    Am intersted, Add me on Skype or PM me.
     
  6. Crazy Monkey

    Crazy Monkey Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2015
    Messages:
    1,980
    Likes Received:
    245
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    In Jungle
    I am interested please add me
     
  7. BloodyNinja

    BloodyNinja Power Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2013
    Messages:
    583
    Likes Received:
    547
    Location:
    Deeptown
    EVERYONE ANSWERING HERE PLEASE READ THE TERMS THOROUGHLY:


    • For qualification you will have to provide 3 long reviews based upon my task and I will not pay for them (cannot give real tasks to someone I am not sure will be hired or not)

    For those who cannot read: I don not pay for qualification tasks. If you want to get a few bucks for passing test assignment, go ask somewhere else. I am paying only for the content I will actually use somewhere.
     
  8. Coingrabber

    Coingrabber Regular Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2013
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    43
    I'm very interested in doing this job for you. I'm experienced in writing reviews and I know how to make a genuine impression on readers. I'd be more than happy to receive a PM from you.
     
  9. BloodyNinja

    BloodyNinja Power Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2013
    Messages:
    583
    Likes Received:
    547
    Location:
    Deeptown
    pm sent, please add me to skype
     
  10. superjona

    superjona Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    4
    Will send you a PM. Native English speaker and I have plenty of time to handle a large amount of reviews with a quick turnaroundtime.
     
  11. wizard04

    wizard04 Elite Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2014
    Messages:
    2,699
    Likes Received:
    2,533
    Location:
    Outside your house
    Your therms sucks, to be honest. You will provide them info for 3 long reviews and you want them to do it for free? lol
    This sounds more like a way to get free content and not finding a writer.

    Why not ask for there portfolio and if you see something you like just fucking pay for one long/short review and see if its something that you can work with.

    I was looking for a writer to rewrite xx number of articles and after reviewing there portfolio I was always asking for a sample but I always pay for that sample (in advance).

    I can only guess how hard is to be a writer and on top of that constantly getting scammed by writing samples for people in hopes they will get hired for the job.
     
  12. BloodyNinja

    BloodyNinja Power Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2013
    Messages:
    583
    Likes Received:
    547
    Location:
    Deeptown
    To be honest, your post sucks even more than my terms, dude. Don't be offended but you really talk about something you don't know. There are own reasons behind every term written here. Namely:

    1. Most people don't read the OP. I don't want anyone to waste my time later, so I just block anyone who hasn't read OP.
    2. Some people don't want to do actual work, they just want to get a few dollars by completing test assignment with whatever quality. I am not interested in paying them.
    3. I am not interested in reading endless portfolios, I need a writer who can handle this specific task well.
    4. To this day the actual assignment was for two (not three) 70-150 words reviews and I offered compensation to everyone who wrote something I could use later. This task takes at most 10 minutes to complete. Don't have 10 minutes for proposal? Go work at McDonalds for instant sales.

    If at least 30% of candidates wrote WITHOUT GRAMMATICAL MISTAKES, then I would pay everyone. But they can't. Because of that everyone has to pass a test before any dialogue could happen at all. Read the second post in this topic: "good at English and grammer". Grammer? Really? And I get TENS of offers like this every single day. Would you pay to someone applying for copywriter's position and writing "grammer"? Would you waste your time reading their portfolios? If so, then you must be very kind and have lots of spare time. I don't. Case closed.
     
  13. Justkulboi

    Justkulboi Regular Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2015
    Messages:
    352
    Likes Received:
    70
    Occupation:
    Businessman 100%
    Location:
    Mars
    Your response to that guy is so hilarious!!
     
  14. wizard04

    wizard04 Elite Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2014
    Messages:
    2,699
    Likes Received:
    2,533
    Location:
    Outside your house

    I am not offended but in this case I firmly believe I know what I am talking about.
    You made few points about people not even trying to read the OP job description before they even PM about the job but what make you better then them if you are lazy to take the time to go thru the portfolios? And actually its not even time consuming, you can recognize a bad writer by the first sentence.

    You sensually are asking for people not to write 1 but 3 long reviews for free. Why they should spend there time writing a free reviews for you? You are saying if they can take 10min of there time to write a review they should go work at MD, why would you not take 10min of your time to check there portfolio?
    You literally need to spend a hour looking true the portfolios and probably end up if you are lucky with 3 possible candidates an probably you can afford spending $10 for samples from those guys.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 2
  15. Apricot

    Apricot Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2013
    Messages:
    12,557
    Likes Received:
    7,980
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    BHW Moderator
    Location:
    the clacks
    Home Page:
    Thread closed. This is for hiring freelancers, not asking for significant amounts of work for free.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.