1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Who wants to trade yelp reviews for local businesses they manage?

Discussion in 'Black Hat SEO' started by thisismymp3, Mar 16, 2011.

  1. thisismymp3

    thisismymp3 Power Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    290
    Yeah. post says it all, it sux that yelp filters good reviews and displays bad ones taht competitors write, this offers open for anyone who manages listings for local businesses and wants to increase their yelp review count... pm me the yelp page and ill write the review and ill pm you the link
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  2. theindiaphile

    theindiaphile Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    Messages:
    830
    Likes Received:
    245
    or use microworkers and get a load of good ones done cheap?
     
  3. thisismymp3

    thisismymp3 Power Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    290
    thanks, was looking for a solution to this dilemma besides using friends and fiverrino
     
  4. Aaric

    Aaric Elite Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,575
    Likes Received:
    1,120
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    USA
    I am interested in this:p. how do you charge or what's the right way to get it done?
     
  5. thisismymp3

    thisismymp3 Power Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    290
    trade shot for shot
     
  6. Aaric

    Aaric Elite Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,575
    Likes Received:
    1,120
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    USA

    Got it. PM me link. test test :D
     
  7. oxonbeef

    oxonbeef BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,242
    Likes Received:
    7,872
    Why don't your clients customers write reviews?
    Sounds like your selling them short on your ability.
    Faking reviews is one way of getting their listing removed.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2011
  8. x213erx

    x213erx Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    2
    Occupation:
    Model
    Location:
    Mexico
    Home Page:
    i am looking for this also pm me please. and for the top comment above me maybe the costumers dont get online and you want to get the word on their site or place with yelp.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  9. zippy01

    zippy01 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hey, I'm very interested, PM me please.
     
  10. thisismymp3

    thisismymp3 Power Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    290
    our clients write reviews but in 07-09 we got a ton of 1 stars, we cleaned our act up and are getting reviews but want to bury all the reviews from 07-09..plus begging for reviews is against yelps terms, so i think taking the actual customers name, and writing a review for them is a wonderful idea
     
  11. zippy01

    zippy01 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hey there, I got your PM but can't PM you,need more posts
     
  12. chloelove

    chloelove Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm interested in this too. Can you contact me?
     
  13. CashFlowKing

    CashFlowKing Regular Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    32
    I am interested in trading yelp reviews as well , I will write the review you post it, just need an aged yelp acct or else it gets filted
     
  14. Defon

    Defon Regular Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    88
    Occupation:
    Online Sales
    We keep getting positive reviews on Yelp. Then a few days later they filter all the good ones and leave one that is a complete lie. I have responded and tried to work with yelp but they don't care.
    Now groupon doesn't even want to run an offer with us till we have good reviews. Our last offer made us like $20K... so now you are telling me fucking YELP.com is preventing us from making an extra $60K a year??!!! Fucked up. So now I"m here on my favorite forum. I tried to be nice and play by the rules... but it doesn't work. Now I will start making ghost yelp accounts and get them seasoned... hopefully some of you guys here on the forum can help out and we can trade reviews. But if I must I will start making so many ghost accounts it will make my CL marketing look like childs play. I tried fiverr and there is no one offer yelp. Prob since it filters the review in a few days anyway. So making a few hundred accounts and ad a review daily.
     
  15. chloelove

    chloelove Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    I need help with writing reviews. I'll pay $15 per review. Make me an offer. I can also trade reviews.
     
  16. thedon23

    thedon23 Elite Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,759
    Likes Received:
    1,268
    Hey buddy,

    Shoot me a PM and we'll talk.
     
  17. spacypacy

    spacypacy Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I would like to get in on this, I have a couple friends with legitimate great busineses and it would greatly help for them to be rated on yelp. I cannot pm anybody yet, but send me a message with the biz you want to be reviewed and I will write a review asap, include what keywords you want in the review and I will write a great review that won't get filtered!
     
  18. spacypacy

    spacypacy Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I would like to swap reviews, send me a biz and I will do so asap. my reviews don't get filtered.
     
  19. Tw1tcH

    Tw1tcH Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    8
    I don't mind writing a review, don't need on in return either :) I'm an established Yelper as well
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  20. Bobster0007

    Bobster0007 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    6
    I'd like to trade Google Places reviews for people in florida. Need florida IP. PM me.