1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Which is the correlation between Amazon product reviews and number of sales?

Discussion in 'Affiliate Programs' started by powermix, Jan 9, 2014.

  1. powermix

    powermix Regular Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2011
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    22
    Hi there,

    I would like to know if there is some kind of chart comparing the number of reviews a product has on Amazon and the number of sales this product does.

    I think this is key to make predictions of your affiliate earnings.

    Thanks
     
  2. powermix

    powermix Regular Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2011
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    22
    Anyone who sells products directly on Amazon could help me?
     
  3. bizzmill

    bizzmill Junior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2013
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    110
    Occupation:
    IM
    Location:
    Andromeda
    summary: the more the reviews a product has especially 5 star reviews the more sales a product makes .... the numbers of sales depends on the niche. other factors that may affect number of sales include the optimization of the product sales page on Amazon in terms of content and title of the product.
     
  4. powermix

    powermix Regular Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2011
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    22
    But is there a patron or just depends on the niche?
     
  5. manking

    manking Regular Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2013
    Messages:
    455
    Likes Received:
    134
    Occupation:
    No Job
    Location:
    Tallinn
    Niche + visitors your website gets, also people don't buy the thing you review, you should get them to amazon as soon as possible, you just need their cookie
     
  6. powermix

    powermix Regular Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2011
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    22
    I am asking about the correlation between sales and reviews in Amazon, not in my niche website.
     
  7. tony_d

    tony_d Elite Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2013
    Messages:
    2,581
    Likes Received:
    3,163
    Location:
    1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View CA
    I would assume that the more direct relationship would be between reviews and conversion rate of the product sales page, rather than just the number of sales. I think the number of reviews wouldn't give an accurate indication of the sales because a certain type of person who buys a certain type of product would be less likely perhaps to leave reviews than buyers of other types of products.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  8. Beven

    Beven Elite Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,810
    Likes Received:
    937
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    I'm not sure there's anyway to access the amount of sales an Amazon product gets.

    You'd have to be the product owner surely.
     
  9. powermix

    powermix Regular Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2011
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    22
    So I guess it would be an interesting topic to write about. Some kind of a research guide talking about Amazon sales, conversions and reviews.

    Hint! @MatthewWoodward
     
  10. klawre1221

    klawre1221 Regular Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2009
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    59
    Price has a lot to do with it.