1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

where to host a gambling/betting/sportsbooking review site?

Discussion in 'Web Hosting' started by Iwantabilliondollars, May 30, 2012.

  1. Iwantabilliondollars

    Iwantabilliondollars Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2011
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    3
    It seems that big hosting services like godaddy, hostgator, etc have nothing to do with the word gambling and they threat with taking down any site with the word poker in it... so help me fellas where can i get hosting for this type of websites?

    EDIT:

    Review site only... No actual gambling will take place. Reviews and links to sites.
     
    Last edited: May 30, 2012
  2. redclover

    redclover BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    May 21, 2012
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    250
    Well personally I did not know Hostgator ect. Was picky enough to threaten taking down your
    website just over reviews. But since it is still connected to gambling I guess I can understand it
    somewhat. Your going to need to find a offshore hosting solution. Their are plenty of them. Just
    type in offshore hosting in google. Almost all of them accept actual gambling activity so I am sure
    they will accept a review website such as yours. But just to be on the safe side read the Terms of Service (TOS)
    before paying for service. Hmm just to point you in the right direction Panama is great for this.

    Hope this helps!
     
  3. brandama

    brandama Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2012
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    10
    Occupation:
    Entrepreneur
    Location:
    California
    Home Page:
    A specific host? Or jurisdiction? Google for offshore hosting or uk hosting.
     
  4. MassiveServers

    MassiveServers Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    2
    Occupation:
    Dedicated Servers and Web Hosting
    Location:
    Miami Beach
    Home Page:
    There is nothing illegal about a review or directory site about gambling sites.
    This is strictly a policy thing.
    We would have no issue hosting this type of site, legally, it is the same as tv commercials advertising casinos, horse racing lotteries, or for that matter google returning results for the search term "on line gambling".
     
  5. papa_ji

    papa_ji Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    1,004
    Likes Received:
    130
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Founder of BlueAngelHost
    Location:
    Lahore, Pakistan
    Home Page:
    I can provide you hosting for gambling sites no need to worry about anything your site will never go down coz of any reason
    pm me if you are still looking for it
    my server location is Russia, Romania, Netherlands
     
  6. lancis

    lancis Elite Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    1,632
    Likes Received:
    2,387
    Occupation:
    Entrepreneur
    Location:
    Milky Way
    Home Page:
    Hmm are you sure? I'm hosted with many providers, and I'm in the betting niche. No one ever said a word against it. You can host even in US, as long as you clearly state that your target audience is UK to every question asked.