1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Where to buy legitimate YELP reviews?

Discussion in 'Black Hat SEO' started by vishal2890, Mar 31, 2015.

Tags:
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. vishal2890

    vishal2890 Power Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2012
    Messages:
    610
    Likes Received:
    149
    Gender:
    Male
    Hi guys, is there anyone who is offering YELP reviews? I don't want the review to get filtered out after a few days. Please lemme know.
     
  2. riesty

    riesty Regular Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    87
    Try Fiverr or Create WTB Section
     
  3. BlueSteele

    BlueSteele Regular Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    136
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC
    Fiverr has always worked well for me. Requires some digging. Fiverr doesn't allow ppl to sell Yelp reviews, but if you mail anyone in the US who offers reviews elsewhere, 10%+ of them usually have a Yelp account and will leave a review there for you. Mind you, maybe only 25% of those 10% stick. Good luck!
     
  4. vitprim

    vitprim Junior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2015
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    35
    Occupation:
    Tourism Industry
    Location:
    New York City
    Some companies going to leave reviews with profile that has only one review. Which going to be filtered very easily.
     
  5. mikestern

    mikestern Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2013
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    5
    what is so legit in buying reviews ;)
    after all, paid review is lots of energy and low success.
    and in time u realize that actually getting real reviews from costumers is easier.
    just find some articles on google which tells u how to make the costumer write u a review.
    there are several legit ways to do so.
     
  6. Gesh007

    Gesh007 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    2
    Occupation:
    Entrepreneur
    Location:
    NYC
    Interested - I am sending you a PM
     
  7. mattgrom

    mattgrom Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2015
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi! I would offer you a review exchange, you will post 5 star for my business and i ill post for yours. My skpe is matt.gromadzki . Hope to hear from you soon
     
  8. RTSteam

    RTSteam Regular Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2015
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    23
    But the problem is... not all legit customers leave reviews. That's the sad truth. People here in BHW would buy reviews in order to supplement their ratings in Yelp. Or maybe, theirs is just a new listing and is in need of reviews.
     
  9. fredfred547

    fredfred547 Power Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2014
    Messages:
    646
    Likes Received:
    302
    Location:
    USA
    I sell Yelp reviews that look excellent and rank in the reccomended section. PM me if you need them.
     
  10. mattgrom

    mattgrom Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2015
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi. Did you find anyone for reviews? I am also looking for someone
     
  11. mattgrom

    mattgrom Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2015
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi. I will buy reviews. Can you message me? I dont have enough posts to pm you
     
  12. BreaknBrix

    BreaknBrix Power Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2014
    Messages:
    757
    Likes Received:
    4,359
    Location:
    NE US
    Yelp reviews are much more reliable to do on your own. And their algorithm is much easier to beat than most people seem to realize.

    I just use geo-targeted private proxies on my VPN. I buy emails, put the proxy in then try logging into my email. Always make sure a security check isn't thrown when trying to login. If a security check is thrown try to login 3 times with the right details, wait 5 minutes then try again. For some reason this works with yahoo every time. I have no idea why I just know if I get the location block I always do that and the block goes away.

    Then you create an account on Yelp. Start off doing searches for local restaurants using the actual location of your proxy.

    I usually do that for about 15 minutes then start posting in threads on Yelp (not reviews). My initial goal is to just get friends then logout of that account, repeat with a new proxy and email, reregister with Yelp, confirm email, then repeat. Do this over and over like 5-10 times.

    What I personally do is create a persona for each account and write it down. Like, "xxxx person likes thai food and bowling, xxxx person likes crafts and gardering, etc". I put all those hobbies in each separate account and make searches based on the hobbies in my profile (more on personas later). While slowly adding friends.

    Then I'll come back a few days later and do the same thing. I do a bit more posting, get more friends, log out.

    I basically just warm up the profiles. And I keep my behavior "consistently random". Like 1 profile I may make 3 posts, stay logged in as I'm working on other desktop, then come back and randomly logout.

    It sounds like a lot of work but it's not at all. Not unless you need hundreds of reviews.

    Typically I wait 2-4 weeks before I attempt leaving any reviews. And I always leave reviews for businesses related to the hobbies in my profile. I also make sure each account leaves a review at a different time interval. So I'm not leaving 10 reviews all on the 14th day.

    Here's another important thing. When you actually register with yelp you're gonna be asked for your birthday, email, and all that shit.

    Do NOT copy and paste this information. Write it down before you even register. Soon as the window pops up you should type all these details at a normal speed like a normal user would. Don't type a few letters, look at some piece of paper and wait. Real people know when they were born and what their email is lol. They don't need to copy and paste this shit or take breaks while entering the information. The only thing I may c&p is my password.

    For anyone wondering, there are very elaborate studies that Harvard has done to reverse engineer both Amazon and Yelps review filter. Conducted by trained linguistic engineers and students.

    The most interesting thing I learned is how bad algorithms are at detecting fake linguistic patterns. They are good at doing it up to a certain level, but after that point they begin to fail. The more advanced the patterns get, the more unreliable. It's very similar in court when linguistic engineers come in to read typed letters. The more complex the pattern is the less reliable the testimony is perceived by the jury. Hell, even faked hand written letters aren't always an easy taks. Like Kurt Cobains suicide letter. People have been debating the last 4 lines of that letter for 20 years now.

    So with computers, there is no relying on 1 complex sophisticated pattern. They rely on a complex mixture of simple patterns (nothing ground breaking I know).

    With Yelp, here are some simple linguistic patterns you can focus on (copied from the book) -

    key strokes (called "threading" by hand, are you.... indecisive? decisive? make constant corrections? etc),
    flesch dynamics (are you a person who writes short sentences? long? do you have a small vocabulary? large?),
    margins, spacing, speed, pace, over and under embellishing,
    negligent writing (detached, lack of verbiage),
    lead in's (do you introduce language before you write),
    connectedness (these are logical, rational, pragmatic and emotionless writers),
    over compensatory personal pronouns (I, I, I, I, I, ),
    uneducated - doesn't capitalize words, leaves out periods, commas, very poor punctuation and grammar,
    indistinct or illegible - people who are unwilling or unable to communicate in a straight forward way,
    too polished, neat or artificial - pretentious people, calculating and deceiving,
    vanity writing - people who inflate or flourish words, lots of caps, love to make cultural references,
    over complicating - this can be done to blur or deceive specific details
    anti social or emotionally unstable - always breaking rhythm with "buts", "however", "although",
    erratic - 80% of what you read on BHW,


    These are just some "personas" to keep in mind.

    You don't need to be an expert. But I have a list of personas that I write by each account. And I also mix personas. Once that person is established in my mind I may deviate but I never flip the persona.

    And again, I can't even say how much this shit matters. I just casually implement a different persona into each account, profile, comment and review. After you get just a few friends and reviews to consistently stick, then you can get 90% of your reviews to stick exactly where you want.

    There are other technical things that can be said. Like I never visit or leave all my accounts the same way. I'll come / leave from Google, Yahoo, Bing. I'll intentionally click wrong referring pages to get to the page I want to be. Click ads. Blah blah blah.

    Anyway, I suggest you people experiment. Cause you can get reviews to stick like glue if you simply use your brain. And after you beat Yelp you can beat anywhere else.

    -BB
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 5
  13. delngquent

    delngquent Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Anyone still trading yelp reviews? I'm definitely interested. please let meknow
     
  14. delngquent

    delngquent Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    anyone still doing reviews?
     
  15. yelperr

    yelperr Newbie

    Joined:
    May 11, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    BreaknBrix, any recommendations when it comes to geo-targeted private proxies via VPN? I want the reviews to be based in Halifax, Canada.
     
  16. Jack Squat

    Jack Squat Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Cat Wrangler
    Interesting. Who is up to trade yelp reviews
     
  17. s1d3x

    s1d3x Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Dark marketing
    Location:
    USA
    skype me live:s1d3x
     
  18. s1d3x

    s1d3x Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Dark marketing
    Location:
    USA
    skype me live:s1d3x
     
  19. Seo82

    Seo82 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, i cant message you, please pm me regarding yelp reviews.
    Thanks
     
  20. Brian Alexander

    Brian Alexander Regular Member UnGagged Attendee

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2016
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    110
    Gender:
    Male
    So you want to "buy legitimate reviews"?
    As soon as you start buying them, they're not legitimate anymore.

    That's like if I asked "Where do I buy legitimate counterfeit money?".
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.