1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What should I call my click bank reviews site? (should i be specific?!)

Discussion in 'Clickbank' started by gmarch25, Dec 25, 2011.

  1. gmarch25

    gmarch25 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2011
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    25
    I am thinking of making a product review site for CB product. but I was wondering should I do a site name like

    www.averagjoesproductreviews.com

    so that I CAN review wutever products I want?

    or should i specify to a niche in the domain like

    www.ultimategardeningtoolreviews.com

    Ignore SEO because I plan on using the google alerts method
     
  2. TransparentNZT

    TransparentNZT Junior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    56
    Occupation:
    http://i40.tinypic.com/xl9jeh.png
    Location:
    Australia
    Go with average joes to advertise more than 1 product. If you go with gardening you'll be restrained in the specific niche.
     
  3. david120

    david120 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Niche website. Do your keyword research and you'll see results.
     
  4. AGSniper

    AGSniper Regular Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2009
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    39
    If you're trying to rank it on Google, be specific. If you are using it for the sole purpose of a landing page, all around would be a lot better.
     
  5. Thub15

    Thub15 Regular Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2011
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    116
    Location:
    Chicago
    so thats kind of a mixed answer, eh?

    I go for the more umbrella approach, one site for many purposes to many people. And I do that by using subdomains
    :)
     
  6. axus_auto

    axus_auto Power Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011
    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    502
    *** www.ClickBank-Reviews-Site.com ***
     
  7. m0nster

    m0nster Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,044
    Likes Received:
    1,003
    Occupation:
    Offline Marketing
    Location:
    USA
    kinda depends on the niche IMO really.
     
  8. ccshack

    ccshack Junior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    30
    Occupation:
    Full time IM
    Location:
    Ccs, Venezuela
    I suggest this:

    For good products, who have a lot of competition, and ought gravity I will choose the specific domain.

    Also will have a non-specific domain for products that don't know if its works, or sell. When I get a few sells of a product, I'm sure will make a specific review site.
     
  9. ying-yang

    ying-yang BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    751
    Likes Received:
    101

    £7 lol this wont be available for long.
     
  10. gmarch25

    gmarch25 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2011
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    25
    edit..
     
    Last edited: Dec 31, 2011
  11. Thub15

    Thub15 Regular Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2011
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    116
    Location:
    Chicago
    Looks like you decided to go the umbrella route. a lot more flexibility in it, just not google friendly, I suppose
     
  12. gmarch25

    gmarch25 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2011
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    25
    Ya its umbrella but at the same time there are a lot of rocket language products like

    rocket spanish
    rockey french etc

    so I am hoping if I review these my domain name might help.

    I really can't picture this review site doing well though to be honest. Upon further inspection it seems clickbank product review sites are soooo oversaturated.

    Anyone here have succesfull clickbank review sites?