What is Review copy in marketplace ?

Discussion in 'Black Hat SEO' started by SuPErMAN321, May 7, 2016.

Tags:
  1. SuPErMAN321

    SuPErMAN321 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2016
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    2
    Recently i decided to buy something from market place and there were many clients asking for review copy
    So i got confused that what is that Review copies ?
    because they may be said that he got discounts from them review copies
    Kindly give me answer
    thanks all
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  2. okazaki

    okazaki Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2015
    Messages:
    865
    Likes Received:
    383
    Home Page:
    A review copy is generally the exact same as an actual sales copy. It's only referred to as a review copy because this copy is generally given away freely in exchange for an honest product review posted in the thread
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  3. Edward Eric

    Edward Eric Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2016
    Messages:
    747
    Likes Received:
    69
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    SEO Analyst
    Location:
    Blackhatworld
    Review copy:- Its' about seller wish. He/she can offer free or discounts (review copy) in that package he offered in the sales thread for some members to test the quality of the service.

    In returns the they post reviews based on the result and quality.
     
    Last edited: May 8, 2016
  4. WizGizmo

    WizGizmo Super Moderator Staff Member Moderator Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Messages:
    4,344
    Likes Received:
    56,398
    Gender:
    Male
    You are only allowed to ask for a review copy if the OP has
    made an announcement on his thread that he is giving
    away x-amount of copies. "Review copy begging" in
    general is not allowed.

    - Thank You -
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 2
  5. addleraddley

    addleraddley Newbie

    Joined:
    May 6, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Its a free package of the service offered in exchange for a review.
     
  6. Ambitious12

    Ambitious12 Elite Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2014
    Messages:
    3,096
    Likes Received:
    609
    Occupation:
    No Occupation
    Location:
    Among the Stars
    How is one service we can decide by taking review copy,you should be one Jr.VIP to get this copy and then you must leave the positive review over there.
     
  7. fostdecile

    fostdecile Junior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2014
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    46
    It is basically the BHW-legal way of the seller to tell us that the reviewer have been asked to provide a product review in exchange for a discount.
     
  8. cowbee

    cowbee Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Finally I understand about review copy. Thanks for the explanation
     
  9. Real Ranker

    Real Ranker Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2017
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    24
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    SEO World
    I believe you have already got an idea about what is Review Copy. But, let me have my own words on it...
    Review Copy is Something which seller offers to anyone to Try their Service (Trial Package), and give an Actual review or feedback for the same.
     
  10. Hints404

    Hints404 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2018
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    2
    Thanks for the explanation, i wish there was a sticky wiki on each forum page listing terms and where to get their meanings. still had to duckduck to get this explanation.
     
  11. MisterF

    MisterF Moderator-In-Training Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    10,516
    Likes Received:
    9,672
    Occupation:
    Conference Organiser, Business Advisor.,
    Location:
    JADIP
    Home Page:
    Not quite.

    This is a fable " you must leave the positive review over there"
    I have reviewed a lot of servcies on here and all my feedback has been impartial and honest. Sometimes sellers send me a report and say something along the lines of' look forward to your positive feedback' to which I reply, correcting them to expect honest feedback in the review.


    A review copy is offered out by marketplace sellers in order to get HONEST FEEDBACK. The reviews people leave have to include wording to make it clear they did not pay for the service / goods.

    Reviews have to be truthful, impartial and honest.
     
  12. Hints404

    Hints404 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2018
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    2
    So that means I can tell the seller that the product/services offered isn't good!
    good to know!