1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

WF Ban for Leaving a Review WTF!?!?

Discussion in 'BlackHat Lounge' started by -Jericho-, Dec 28, 2011.

  1. -Jericho-

    -Jericho- Jr. Executive VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,849
    Likes Received:
    1,704
    Location:
    Stalking My Ex-Wife
    No not the warrior one the other WF.

    I recently purchased a bunch of services there and like normal for any site I buy services from including here I usually leave a review. I go there today and this is what I see:
    WTF? Seriously? Just because I don't have a high post count over there means I can't leave a review on a service I PAID FOR!

    I read their stickies and nowhere does it say anything about leaving reviews only asking for review copies which I didn't.

    Anyone know a mod over there? This to me is utter bullshit and I have about 8 outstanding orders from there.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 2
  2. Cnotey

    Cnotey Power Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    707
    Likes Received:
    910
    Location:
    Seattle
    Home Page:
    Hahahah. And they wonder why BHW > WF.
     
  3. Imhotep

    Imhotep Regular Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2009
    Messages:
    353
    Likes Received:
    183
    Occupation:
    white women
    Location:
    Hell
    WF is run by wankers and it's mods are all nazi's. Not that any other forum is without over zealous douchebag mods, but the ratio is better in most places. BHW has some cool mods and some douches as well, but more cool ones, and that makes it much better.

    EDIT: oh I thought Warrior forum lol! WFire is pretty naziesque as well but in a lot of ways better than most other forums. They do have a slight sense of protecting users from scam artists and such...
     
    Last edited: Dec 28, 2011
  4. djp371

    djp371 Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,469
    Likes Received:
    280
    Occupation:
    Internet marketing
    Location:
    United States
    Home Page:
    WF is a big joke, all is oriented to make use of forum harder and get more money from users. Ban without warning?! You should make big review about WF somewhere.
     
  5. t0mmy

    t0mmy Moderator Staff Member Moderator Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011
    Messages:
    6,250
    Likes Received:
    12,465
    Location:
    Ireland
    Home Page:
    lol they are a different kettle of fish on wickedfire, i wouldn't waste much time over there its a sausage fest of dick rolls and asshatery basically if your into that sort of thing?
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 6
    Last edited: Dec 29, 2011
  6. Warhead

    Warhead BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    20
    I love WF.
     
  7. midnight_focus

    midnight_focus Power Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2008
    Messages:
    779
    Likes Received:
    480
    Location:
    blogger
    I think you are talking about wicked fire
    was it a review copy (free or discounted)
    or did you pay full price

    if it was a review copy then you and the seeler will be banned
     
  8. Leith

    Leith Jr. Executive VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2011
    Messages:
    5,377
    Likes Received:
    8,559
    I sell there as well and as far as I know, you cannot take reviews if you don't meet the requirements. But leaving reviews for a service can be done by anyone. Pretty lame you got banned. Try messaging Zingo, the mod.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  9. t0mmy

    t0mmy Moderator Staff Member Moderator Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011
    Messages:
    6,250
    Likes Received:
    12,465
    Location:
    Ireland
    Home Page:
    good if your looking for some laughs and to be ambushed with dickrolls
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 2
  10. m3ownz

    m3ownz Regular Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    135
    You cant take review copies if you dont meet the requirements.
    Discount reviews such as yours often slip through, but there was someone in that thread that got a free review with like 8 posts, so the whole lot got flagged, including the seller.

    Pretty harsh, but thats the nature of the forum. It has its uses.
     
  11. twilightofidols

    twilightofidols Power Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2011
    Messages:
    675
    Likes Received:
    223
    Some forums on the internet are heavily moderated, because negative reviews means less kickbacks for the head honchos on the forum. And when they have all the power why wouldn't they delete the bad stuff? I mean if you owned a restaurant and that negatively rated on Yelp if you could you'd definitely go in and delete the bad reviews. It's just what these guys do. It's immoral, it's F-ed up, but it's why we should take a moment of silence to appreciate the greatness that is blackhatworld.
     
  12. -Jericho-

    -Jericho- Jr. Executive VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,849
    Likes Received:
    1,704
    Location:
    Stalking My Ex-Wife
    It was not a review copy. Full price and all I did was leave an honest review like I try to here. That's what really pisses me off.
     
  13. -Jericho-

    -Jericho- Jr. Executive VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,849
    Likes Received:
    1,704
    Location:
    Stalking My Ex-Wife
    Just did. I finally got enough posts on another account from bitching about being banned over there.
     
  14. -Jericho-

    -Jericho- Jr. Executive VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,849
    Likes Received:
    1,704
    Location:
    Stalking My Ex-Wife
    That's just it, it WAS NOT a review copy. I simply left a review.
     
  15. dannistone

    dannistone Regular Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    103
    Location:
    The Balcans
    "You cannot ask for or do reviews if you have less than 200 posts and at least 10 itraders"

    That's in a sticky post at their respective BST section.
     
  16. thedon23

    thedon23 Elite Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,759
    Likes Received:
    1,268
    Pretty sure that means you can't take review copies. OP is saying he didn't take a review copy. He paid FULL price, but then left a review of the service. I don't see anything wrong with that.
     
  17. -Jericho-

    -Jericho- Jr. Executive VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,849
    Likes Received:
    1,704
    Location:
    Stalking My Ex-Wife
    Yes I found it after someone pointed it out but it's not in the main BST section it's in a subsection and I missed it.

    I still think it's bullshit that I can't leave a review as a paying customer. I didn't receive or ask for a review copy. I simply stated what I received from the service. I'll bet if I didn't write the word REVIEW I probably wouldn't have gotten banned.
     
  18. dannistone

    dannistone Regular Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    103
    Location:
    The Balcans
    I also don't see anything wrong with that!

    Nonetheless the mod posted at the end of that sticky post that: "This for ANY review that do not qualify" answering to someone who asked if it's OK for a full-price customer to post reviews. "Any" is pretty clear, but that should have been in the original post as well!
     
  19. transam7410

    transam7410 Power Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    Messages:
    522
    Likes Received:
    266
    Occupation:
    Money!
    Location:
    Amarillo, Tx
    People whine about SOPA then you got nazi like moderators banning people over reviews? whats next
     
  20. Shadeofblack

    Shadeofblack Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011
    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    46
    Occupation:
    Internet Marketer
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    I always wondered about the conflict of interest between moderators and paid services. Did you give a bad review to one of their moderators?? Sorry if this has been answered I only read the 1st post!