1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

We can leave Yelp reviews with Android/Apple App....how can we use it for fake reviews?

Discussion in 'Black Hat SEO' started by mego818, Oct 21, 2013.

  1. mego818

    mego818 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    280
    Occupation:
    SEO Gigs / Offline Consultant
    Location:
    Cali
    It is quite hard to get fake reviews to stick on Yelp but Im thinking it may be easier using the mobile app. Since the IP is usually different on 3g/4g every time you use it, Yelp cant really use IP as a means of determining which reviews are fake. Also, maybe we can "check in" right before leaving the review to help it stick. I'm thinking an android emulator might come in handy for this...Any thoughts?
     
  2. deathx01

    deathx01 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2012
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    21
    Did you try it manually ? I mean did you tried it with your Android phone and 3g services ? Did the review stick ? Dont forget that yelp just flagged some review page and just dont allow positive review in it. I have try to do it with an IP with the same city of the store , always delete my cookies & lso , write 10 review before on other store, some pass , some doesnt, and for my page it doesnt. So there's more than the IP to take in consideration.
     
    Last edited: Oct 21, 2013
  3. mego818

    mego818 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    280
    Occupation:
    SEO Gigs / Offline Consultant
    Location:
    Cali
    I have just started with mobile reviews today. I left a few on random businesses and I dont know if it will stick or not yet. Yeah, I know some businesses are flagged for sure and some are easier than others. I am just thinking this could be a good tool to use on the businesses that aren't impossible.
     
  4. matthewseo

    matthewseo Regular Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    14
    How's it working?
     
  5. DearSanta

    DearSanta BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2014
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    65
    Why don't you all check my free yelp reviews thread, here: http://www.blackhatworld.com/blackhat-seo/service-reviews-beta-testers-help-wanted/752829-reviewers-yelp-reviews-posting-service.html :D
     
  6. chrissyc626

    chrissyc626 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2014
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    2
    I think once you exceed acertain number of reviewts in one day or one hour like(10)
     
  7. Jack_R

    Jack_R Junior Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    9
    Looking for Yelp reviewers in Los Angeles and San Jose area. PM me if you can supply reviews on 3 listings on a weekly basis.