1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Video Rejected (You can re-upload)

Discussion in 'YouTube' started by Cromiell, Nov 15, 2013.

  1. Cromiell

    Cromiell Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2012
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    5
    Hello,

    Today I logged into my YouTube account to discover that my 3 weeks old video is deleted (30k views, 1k like, some comments, well ranked in both YT and Google). Well, actually I don't know whether it's deleted or something else. I didn't see any "red screen of rage" informing me that it's been flagged, neither I saw any ban on my account and/or channel. The only info I have is in Videos Manager telling me the video has been "Rejected - Can be re-uploaded". Are you serious? Rejected after 3 weeks? Or just another way of telling me that YouTube took down my video because I broke ToS?
     
  2. Dagreyon

    Dagreyon Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1,687
    Likes Received:
    1,276
    Location:
    Missouri
    Home Page:
    If they remove a video, they always reupload it to a new URL, new stats and same details and video. Check your video manager, it will be on private, set it to public and you'll be good to go.
     
  3. Cromiell

    Cromiell Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2012
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    5
    But it doesn't happen immediately right? Because currently I can not edit the video etc. It's blocked atm.