1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Top 50 Social Media Influencers!

Discussion in 'White Hat SEO' started by Kosher1, Aug 1, 2012.

  1. Kosher1

    Kosher1 Power Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2009
    Messages:
    730
    Likes Received:
    388
    Hey all.

    I truly hope this helps. I got this list from Forbes, do its as authentic as can be.

    "Knowledge is Power"

    Worth following these guys/gals:

    Here are fifty social media writers who have very substantial online followings.

    #1. Chris Brogan @chrisbrogan - Chris, President of Human Works, has a social pull of 3,019

    #2. Ann Handley @marketingprofs. Ann manages the contributory blog at marketingprofs and has a social pull of 2,962

    #3. Guy Kawasaki @guykawasaki, former Apple evangelist, with a social pull, 2,651

    #4. Gary Vaynerchuk @garyvee, video king, with a social pull of 2,332

    #5. Scott Stratten @unmarketing with a pull of 2,218

    #6. Robert Scoble @scobleizer, long term blogger and trend setter, pull of 2,216

    Note how over the course of 6 writers we?ve already descended from 3,000 to 2,000. The next 14 all fit into the 1,000 + band. So there are fewer people in this exceptionally well connected band than in the one to come.

    #7. Glen Gilmore @glengilmore of Gilmore business network, with a pull of 1,944

    # 8. Liz Strauss @lizstrauss, of Sucessful Blog, social pull 1,827

    #9. Jason Falls @jasonfalls, Social Media Explorer, social pull 1,822

    #10. Mari Smith @marismith, Facebook expert, a social pull of 1,806
    That?s the top ten. There?s a separation, on average, of approximately 120 points per person at this level. The next ten that gap declines to 45 per person, so a much denser band.

    #11. Scott Monty @scottmonty, Ford?s social media champion, with a social pull of 1,776

    #12.Renee Blodgett @magicsaucemedia, founder of We Blog The World and other sites, 1667

    #13. Pam Moore @pammktgnut of Zoom Factor, with a pull of 1,583

    #14. Jeff Bullas @jeffbullas with a pull of 1,568

    #15. Paul Barron @paulbarron, pull 1,470

    # 16. Ted Coine @tedcoine, author of the switchandshift blog, with a pull of 1,468

    #17 Brian Solis @briansolis, one of the most respected names in social, with a pull of 1,439

    #18. Chris Voss @chrisvoss, of The Chris Voss Show, social pull 1,434

    #19. Eve Mayer Orsburn
    @linkedinqueen, LinkedIn expert, social pull 1,405

    #20. SusanCooper @buzzedition with a pull of 1,325

    So that?s the top twenty on my list. As we go down further the density increases, as you might expect. For the next ten the gap is only 23 on average.

    #21. Lori Ruff @loriruff, pull 1,310

    #22. Jay Oatway @jayoatway, a specialist in story and influence,1302

    #23. Jeremiah Owyang @jowyang of Altimeter Group 1262

    #24. Kim Garst @kimgarst, social media and personal branding, 1223

    #25. Mike O?Neil @mikeoneilrocks, LinkedIn specialist, 1206

    #26. Lori Taylor @lorirtaylor, of Social Caffeine, 1197

    #27. Steve Farnsworth @steveology 1185

    #28. Neal Schaffer @nealschaffer, of Windmill Networking, 1158

    #29. Viveka Von Rosen @linkedinexpert 1123

    #30. Jason Yormark @jasonyormark 1077

    The gap from here to 40 is on average 17 points.

    #31. Marsha Collier @MarshaCollier 1063

    #32. Wendi Moore @wendimooreagncy 1051

    #33. Chris Abraham @chrisabraham 1014

    #34. Yacine Baroudi @fastake 1010

    #35. Mark Davidson @markdavidson 985

    #36. Michele Smorgon @maxoz 924

    #37. Jeff Jarvis @jeffjarvis 919

    #38. Steve Rubel @steverubel 915

    #39. Shelley Kramer @shellykramer 894

    #40. Christopher Penn @cspenn 892
    And for the final 10 the average gap is only 10 points. It seems to me the overall distribution suggests the analysis has validity. It would be worrying if the top two or three were absurdly out of whack or if there was no patter in density down the chain. So here are 41 ? 50.

    #41. Diane Rayfield @dianerayfield 877

    #42. Kristi Hines @kikolani 874

    #43. Vicki Flaugher @smartwoman 849

    #44. Maz Nadjm @mazi 816

    #45. Amy Porterfield @amyporterfield 805

    #46. David Meerman Scott @dmscott 792

    #47. Laurel Papworth @silkcharm 791

    #48 Mark Schaefer @markwschaefer 784

    #49. Dede Watson @dede_watson 777

    #50.Amber Naslund @ambercadabra 773


    Are you on this list?

    :)

    Hope it helps in your efforts to milk the cow!

    Cheers!
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  2. smartass

    smartass Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    why is it worth following them? do you really think they are useful for anything?
     
  3. SnowWar

    SnowWar Power Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2012
    Messages:
    595
    Likes Received:
    48
    Occupation:
    Pure student :p
    You should had added the efficiencies of their work and also should give the link of that information.
    So share those information.
     
  4. Kosher1

    Kosher1 Power Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2009
    Messages:
    730
    Likes Received:
    388
    You can always learn a thing or two.

    Do you feel you masters it all?

    Just sayin'