The Importance of Reviews

Discussion in 'BlackHat Lounge' started by Society Girl, Sep 14, 2015.

  1. Society Girl

    Society Girl Guest Staff Member Moderator Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2014
    Messages:
    927
    Likes Received:
    723
    Occupation:
    Customer Support
    Location:
    London
    Do you think of reviews when buying/selling?

    [​IMG]





    Anything surprise you?




    SG​
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 4
    Last edited: Sep 14, 2015
  2. Hawkster

    Hawkster Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2013
    Messages:
    3,517
    Likes Received:
    3,741
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Listen to everyone - Follow no-one
    Location:
    UK
    Home Page:
    The first thing i do before buying anything is hunt down genuine reviews. If i don't trust the reviews i swerve the service/product.

    Those are some interesting stats for sure.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    Last edited: Sep 14, 2015
  3. Boriss

    Boriss Elite Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    1,597
    Likes Received:
    630
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Inside a Monitor
    Home Page:
    Very good infographic.

    Thanks girl!
     
  4. Reaver

    Reaver Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    Messages:
    1,897
    Likes Received:
    5,448
    Gender:
    Female
    I definitely look for online reviews before buying a product. I don't look for them when I go to local businesses. I don't trust Yelp or any other reviews I see for businesses. Those can easily be faked/paid for. If I'm using an online business, I will hunt down reviews, but I still won't use Yelp for anything. They genuinely disgust me.

    Nice infograph.
     
  5. Skyebug77

    Skyebug77 Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2012
    Messages:
    2,461
    Likes Received:
    1,804
    Occupation:
    Marketing
    Location:
    Portland,Or
    Very informative info graph. Thanks for the share to the community.
     
  6. BloggerTonmoy

    BloggerTonmoy Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2015
    Messages:
    1,131
    Likes Received:
    158
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Professional Blogger
    Location:
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Thanks for the share info with us. Really highly appreciate
     
  7. Nut-Nights

    Nut-Nights Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2013
    Messages:
    6,496
    Likes Received:
    3,935
    Location:
    Hell
    Home Page:
    Really nice infographic :bouncing:
     
  8. t0mmy

    t0mmy Executive VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011
    Messages:
    6,917
    Likes Received:
    14,815
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Spain
    Home Page:
    Reviews and social proof are everything.. so long as they're REAL!
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 2
  9. zimarin

    zimarin Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2012
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    8
    Thanks SG! Interesting and helpful stats for sure.
    Yep, "social proof might be everything for those who can't perform his own conclusions", but this forum is not about psychology also :)
    Superb info to use while planning ad campaign
     
  10. Mrnewbie

    Mrnewbie Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    595
    Likes Received:
    969
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    NY
    Everything boils down to trust. I think its important not to just look at the ratings alone but to evaluate the product or service by calling or checking the fine print as most shady places don't have the above stated.
     
  11. HoneyHelper

    HoneyHelper Supreme Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1,475
    Likes Received:
    389
    reviews sure are imp. to make good conversion ! :)
     
  12. blackcommoner

    blackcommoner Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2015
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    11
    Gender:
    Male
    At least reviews encourage me to visit :p
     
  13. Asif WILSON Khan

    Asif WILSON Khan OG Blue Tick Exec VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2012
    Messages:
    13,705
    Likes Received:
    37,886
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Fun Lovin' Criminal
    Location:
    London
    Home Page:
    I usually check reviews, pretty good at spotting the fakes.
    Pretty sure we will also see an increase in Negative review scams over the next 12 months.
     
  14. davids355

    davids355 Moderator-In-Training Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2011
    Messages:
    12,001
    Likes Received:
    9,925
    Location:
    Scotland
    Home Page:
    Very nice infographic, and yes reviews are really important and users trust them. I guess it is the next best thing to being recommended by a friend.