Strange E-Mail From NOC!!

Discussion in 'BlackHat Lounge' started by graham23s, Sep 4, 2008.

  1. graham23s

    graham23s BANNED BANNED

    Jul 26, 2008
    Likes Received:
    Hi Guys,

    i have gotten this e-mail for the second time:

    Tucows Inc. (R139-LRMS)Dear Registrar This is a request for you to remove the spamvertized illegal domain EVIDENCE Your company is the registrar for the site.Illeagal selling of prescription drugs, Cialis, Viagra etc.Site is widely spamvertised in discussion forums and quest books. ACTION Removal instructions for 'spammed domains' are in this link>> (for China) Once removed with that method, this Complaint Generator tool will create no more requests on this domain. Thank you for your efforts to reduce spam and to keep criminals from abusing your terms of service. -----This message was generated by the Complainterator - http://www.complainterator.comWrong address? Too many? Send address changes to [email protected]----- -- ********** All info of spammed domains will be stored as evidence! ***********

    should i take it serious? and what do they want me to do exactly? take the site down?


  2. coreygeer

    coreygeer BANNED BANNED

    Oct 30, 2007
    Likes Received:
    Ignore it and delete it.. it's just spam.

    Or it's someone trying to get a hold of your domain name.