1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Spasm and Cakeslice

Discussion in 'The Shit List' started by mojo, Dec 23, 2008.

  1. mojo

    mojo Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    2
    Purchased this membership at the first of December. Took about a week to get up and running. After A week of use and a very limited amount earned I recieved a email from my CPA company stating that they terminated me because of this script.

    Spasm had stated in his Cakeslice thread that he was offering refunds. Since his refferal leak cost me one of my best CPA companies I went ahead and asked for a refund.

    His response was that he wasn't going to give me a refund due to the fact that I was defrauding CPA companies.

    LOL..isn't that what the script was for!!!!!

    NOTE TO Spasm: Before you act like you know what the hell your doing and put a product out. Test it first and make sure your not gona screw over the members that have paid money to your sorry ass.
     
  2. lozzzer

    lozzzer Regular Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    37
    Location:
    BHW
    sorri to hear tht...was that a Hydra account?
     
  3. mojo

    mojo Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    2
    No it wasn't Hydra. I don't want to mention the network but it would be smart to stay away from this script. One leak and your account is GONE!

    Not only does the script suck and will get you banned but the owner does not live up to his promises as well.
     
  4. spasm

    spasm Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    157
    man if it was the script's fault i would have refunded you. no problem. as i have done with others.

    you stated that the network banned you because you were blatantly sending them fraudulent leads, not because of cakeslice itself.

    you obviously were blatantly sending them fraudulant leads, not because of referer leaks, as of 1.3 this has been fixed.

    However if people decide he should get a refund, i will.
     
  5. kammykhan

    kammykhan Regular Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    96
    Occupation:
    Grafter!!
    Location:
    At Home!
    Im new here so i dont know if my point actually counts...
    even though im sure i can express my opinion...

    ive been reading the thread and keeping track as i am very interested in buying this software ( i just signed up here now for that hehehe)
    From my side the view i get is the programmers good but the software is just not ready yet, ive not seen it but from the leaks and the consequences of the leaks it has to be perfect or else loose your acct.

    im hoping the software actually does work but im going to wait for a few more days for more feedback from current users, but im also hoping that IF the software does leak and it results in me loosing an account, I would definately expect a refund, as im sure you promised that in the thread!
     
  6. sinewave

    sinewave Senior Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2007
    Messages:
    972
    Likes Received:
    503
    Mojo, if you can substantiate your allegation that Spasm's script was the sole reason that the network terminated you, I would like to see the evidence. PM to me if it exists.

    If, however, you were terminated because you were defrauding merchant(s) that's another story entirely.

    As presented, CakeSlice does not defraud merchants nor does it violate a TOS of any network that I have noticed.

    So, to conclude, present your evidence or stop whining.
     
  7. mojo

    mojo Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    2
    How was I defrauding the CPA networks any different than other members are. So you use these script in methods that are acceptable by CPA companies!!!!! Is not the purpose of this script to hide email submits and such into your existing pages?????

    Get Real! Using this method in ANY way to send leads to ANY CPA network is considered fraud by them. All I know is that I had a CPA company that I have used for almost 2 years now with no problem.

    I use your script and send the company about 300 leads and BOOM now I am banned. You had stated that if anyone was having problems that you would refund. I am obviously having problems and would like a refund.
     
  8. mojo

    mojo Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    2
    This will be my final response on this subject: I posted this thread because I was shocked at the response he gave me. I have spent thousands of dollars on products from this forum with generally good customer service and response from the owners. The script was made to "slice in" a lead form on your existing pages to blackhat leads to your CPA companies. Thier should be no argument over that! I used the script and evidently it leaked a refferal and I got banned for it. Spasm had posted that if someone had a problem to notify him and he would refund. It was that simple.

    Keep the measly $48! I made that while alseep the first 30 minutes today. In the future I will also keep my thousands that I spend on members products from this forum as well.

    Thanks for the support!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
     
    Last edited: Dec 23, 2008
  9. sinewave

    sinewave Senior Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2007
    Messages:
    972
    Likes Received:
    503
    I've just reviewed the sales thread. I'd ask for a refund too. When sales page promises exceed delivery, it's certainly warranted.

    Looks to me that the sales copy mentions referrers were to be hidden by the script as a selling point. Seems they weren't after all.

    Best of luck mojo. I'd be interested in hearing about the follow through on your refund request.
     
  10. SlowNsteady

    SlowNsteady Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    7
    Regardless of how the product was being applied, I don't see why a refund wouldn't be granted. The script has known referrer leaks. The product was supposed to protect this from happening and its failure resulted in your customer getting banned by his network. The product did not deliver what was promised. We all know that this will be a tremendous product and there are plenty of people waiting in line for this service once the referrer leak issues are resolved. I'm certainly interested, but I feel the application of proper business ethics is a huge testament to ones character. In such an open forum I feel it's a no brainer.
     
  11. sinewave

    sinewave Senior Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2007
    Messages:
    972
    Likes Received:
    503
    I'm sure Spasm will take the proper course of action.
     
  12. luckykittypurrpurr

    luckykittypurrpurr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    48
    yeah i have seen cakeslice but i always wondered about this scenario. mojo is right on. if you take an email submit for lets say a credit card and you paste it on a page for a porn star like cakeslice's very own example...
    Code:
    http://www.cakesliceapp.com/Turn_ANY_CPA_offer_into_a_money_making_machine!.pdf
    then ofcourse any cpa company is going to call that a fraudulant lead since they think they are entering their email in for a porn star and they are really opting in for a credit card
    so ya, i would say its cakeslices fault that the company said its a fraudulent lead.

    like i said, i really really like the whole idea of cakeslice app, but i always wondered about this scenario...... guess its not safe to buy it yet.

    i think mojo should get a refund
     
  13. ultimatium1

    ultimatium1 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    19
    I dont think you understand whats going on.

    He isnt saying his account got banned for generating fraudulent leads
    He is saying that the CAKESLICE app leaked a referer, and he got caught BECAUSE of cakeslice, In other words, If he did it without cakeslice, He proberly wouldnt have been caught
     
  14. Qball

    Qball Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    21
    Location:
    Omaha,NE
    He should get a refund, imo. I too am interested in this product and will buy it after I see some more favorable reviews. I don't think it's ready yet.
    regards
    --q
     
  15. birdjuice

    birdjuice Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2008
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    10
    If a script is NOT tested properly, don't sell it. It's pretty simple.
     
  16. downliner

    downliner Newbie Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    3
    I'm still on the fence about buying a membership to cakesliceapp :) Might have to hit spasm with a PM to ask about its status and the teething problems with referrer leaks etc.
     
  17. luckykittypurrpurr

    luckykittypurrpurr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    48
    yeah, thats what i was saying... i guess i used the wrong wording. Thought i conveyed pretty clear that i understand cakeslice is at fault, pfft infact i said "i would say its cake slices fault"... but i must not of conveyed properly... heh : /
    again i stick to my opinion, he deserves a refund.
     
    Last edited: Dec 30, 2008
  18. april

    april BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2008
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    28
    The support of this product is sub-nonexistent, i've been asking for a refund since dec.10. At first he blamed it on my web editor so I decided to catchup with everyone in the 21st century and learned to use dreamweaver because of this product to no avail, now 3 weeks later still no refund....
     
  19. dirtbag

    dirtbag Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Messages:
    990
    Likes Received:
    525
    is this on the update dversion of the script?
     
  20. Erik

    Erik Regular Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    411
    Occupation:
    Monitoring my affiliate accounts.
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    Home Page:
    The idea of the product seems great. Even though it had a rocky start I think that if Spasm re-doubled his efforts on support and maybe adjusted the price a bit lower I think this product would be awesome. If anyone can chime in on whether or not the referer leak, is sealed up then I think that would be a good start.